Date night (Part 2)

For the first time this year Mr H and I were out together on Saturday night, yes that’s right our first night our ‘together’ of 2014. When I say it out loud it really does sound ludicrous. Don’t get me wrong, we have been out separately however when it has come for us to have a night out as a couple, sadly something has got in the way and prevented it from happening. It goes without saying that I was looking forward to getting dressed up!

This is us!

This is us!

We were off out to surprise our friend for her 40th Birthday. The sun was shining so we took the opportunity to put Lil G to bed early and escape for a drink together before the birthday celebrations kicked in. With Lil G’s Uncle babysitting we didn’t need to worry about rushing back either, heaven. The evening started with a bottle of Prosecco, sunshine and bubbles, what better way to spend a sunny Saturday evening. What I hadn’t considered was the 6am start the next day, an energy filled toddler, the hangover and the fact that I also had a swimming lesson with Lil G at 9am. Ouch doesn’t cover it.

Prosecco time

Prosecco time

You’ll be pleased to know that I survived the swimming lesson, however I did have to take a nap at 11am much to my husbands amusement. As someone who rarely drinks, it doesn’t take long for the hangover to descend like a black rain cloud! Thankfully the sun came out on my hangover and we reconvened our day as a family in the sun, complete with paracetamol and water for me, ice cream and a picnic for Lil G and Mr H!

Perfect picnic weather

Perfect picnic weather

Coming soon on the blog, Date night (Part 3), as Lil G has his first sleepover this weekend with his friend F, exciting times. Typically our nights out are like buses, two come at once! You might like to read Part one of the ‘Date night’ series.

KA x

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

