Love the little things #1

How exciting, my first time linking up to the #LoveTheLittleThings Linky hosted by @ButWhyMummyWhy, hopefully I will manage Friday next week! I will try my best to keep on point. I found it rather lovely actually, thinking back over the week, looking back at all the pictures I have taken and remembering those special moments which often disappear into the countless special memories you develop as a parent. Here goes, my first #LoveTheLittleThings post including one or two pictures (possibly more!) …

Read

This week I have started to read Giovanni Fletchers ‘You’re The One That I Want’ on my kindle. As I commute to Manchester on the train 3 days a week I like to be able to switch off for 45 minutes. Some days I choose to make notes for my next post, and others, when I’m hooked on one, which I am now, I read a book. I stumbled across Giovanni’s first book ‘Billy and Me’ last year and I have been waiting since then for her 2nd novel to come available.

Watched

It’s been a really busy week, looking back I can’t really recall what I have watched, that was until this morning when I found Lil G watching ‘The Princess and The Frog’. What was so adorable about this was that we found him in our bed, wearing Daddy’s headphones. He stayed glued all snuggled up, whilst I got myself ready. Heaven.

Just chilling

Just chilling

Heard

If I was giving you the ‘cool’ answer it would be the new Coldplay album ‘Ghost Stories’. A HUGE favourite in the Hargreaves house. Sadly we didn’t manage to get tickets on Friday. However, what sticks in my memory, was listening to Lil G singing along to the Frozen soundtrack as we were travelling around in the car today. Surely you have too? The rain was pouring but the sun was shining as Lil G really gave it is all! So cute.

Made

I would be lying if I said I had made something this week, at some point tomorrow Lil G and I will be baking. Until then I will leave you with this … Lunch someone made for me on Wednesday (does this count? I watched them make it!) A delicious pulled pork sandwich at Reds True Grill.

Made

Wore

This part is easy, I love fashion, read about it (lots) and enjoy shopping too! I also adore dressing my little boy. Whoever said shopping for boys wasn’t fun was crazy! Sadly the weather took a thundery, rainy turn today, so out came the tights and boots, on the other hand that didn’t stop Lil G popping on his football suit (as he calls it) for the one sunny day on Thursday!

G Wore Wore

And lastly

And there we have it, my first #LittleLoves and of course another week has passed us by. This weekend is the start of Lil G’s friends 3rd birthday parties, hubby is catching up on house jobs as we return to renovating our Victorian Terrace and I am party planning for Lil G’s 3rd Birthday at the end of the month.

20140530-224324-81804821.jpg

Love to you from me and our gorgeous Lil G x x
#Selfie

#Selfie

13 thoughts on “Love the little things #1

  1. Um, HOW cute does your little one look in the headphones! Adorable.
    Thanks so much for joining in lovely. I’m not usually this late in getting round to reading everyone’s posts, honest. Hope you join in again tomorrow xx

    Like

  2. Oooh love your first #littleloves!!!! I’ve been refusing a Kindle since they came out as I love old fashioned books too much, but I’m beginning to think I might be changing my mind….maybe! That meal looks amazing and you look fab in your outfit! Well done and wecome to Little loves! 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh I want a pulled pork sandwich now too!! Yum! Aww, so lovely to have you joining in sweetpea! Your little man is very cute with his headphones on – isn’t modern technology fantastic?! Good luck with the party planning-sounds amazing! Xxx ps. Love that you are a fellow WIT reader as well! 🙂 xx

    Like

    • The sandwich was epic! It’s a lovely linky, and totally agree the wonders of technology, not sure what we’d do without netflix and 3G! Have a lovely week x

      Like

    • Good morning, pulled pork is as Nicole would say is Shamazing. Sorry about the hunger pains! I look forward to coming back next week. Great little linky x

      Like

  4. Oh I am so eager to read giovanna’s new book! I’ve yet to read the first.. It’s my birthday next month so I may treat myself to a few new books! The lunch looks amazing!! Lovely to see new people link up! Hopefully “see” you next week! X

    Like

    • Good morning, I love the idea of this link up, hopefully I’ll make Friday next week. Can highly recommend you reading both, i’m hooked on the second and sad when the first came to an end! x

      Like

  5. There’s something so adorably cute about toddlers in headphones, I love it when O has his on!
    That pork sandwich looks amazing and I’m just a teeny bit in love with your Welsh dresser. I’m in the process of trying to convince my other half we need to have one in the dining room!
    Have a wonderful week and happy birthday planning xxx

    Like

    • Yes you too my love, have a great week, fingers crossed for some sun! Ooh the dresser, it’s my Laura Ashley inspired room, my 2nd favourite in the house x

      Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

