Me & Mine [June]

Ooh, how exciting a new linky for me to take part in which is hosted by @dear_beautiful_ over on her blog http://www.dearbeautifulboy.com/2014/06/me-and-mine-june.html.

My first post is in perfect timing, we love June. Mainly because it is Lil G’s 3rd Birthday month. It really has been lovely looking back over all the moments we have captured. With my cup of tea in hand, I am ready to look through your posts, I do love a family picture.

Having only just come across this linky today (how have I missed this?), I can honestly say that I am already looking forward to the end of July, perfecting our family photo’s, snapping away. I am usually the one behind the camera, capturing our adventures so it will make for a lovely change to actually have a month of snapping Our Little Family all as one.

So, what has June entailed for us? Take a look …

Family cricket

Family cricket

Heights of Abraham - Matlock

Heights of Abraham – Matlock

Our adventures at Alton Towers

Our adventures at Alton Towers

Postman Pat ride - Alton Towers

Postman Pat ride – Alton Towers

Settling down for the evening after Lil G's 3rd Birthday Party

Settling down for the evening after Lil G’s 3rd Birthday Party

 

Froghopper - Alton Towers

Froghopper – Alton Towers

Beach fun

Beach fun

Andy finally

All you need is

Love my boy

This picture makes me smile so much #Love

This picture makes me smile so much #Love

And there you have it, my first Me & Mine post. I promise to be more organised at the end of July and post at the start of the day. Have a lovely week and see you next month.

KA x

dear beautiful

7 thoughts on “Me & Mine [June]

    • He rides around CBeebies, you can stop and stroke Jess. We told the man operating him that it was georges birthday, he said something to the magical pat van and pat said ‘happy birthday George, come and have a photo’ … George thought he was real! Amazing x

      Like

  1. Yay for joining Me and Mine – I’d warn you that it’s very addictive but I think I might be a bit late with that one! I love the shot of you under the umbrella – definitely a very English moment!

    Like

  2. Yay! So glad to have you joining in with us. It’s lovely to have an excuse to get a photo of the whole family each month, I know I need that reminder to come out from behind the camera once in a while. It looks like you’ve had an amazing June, with lovely photos and memories to show for it. x

    Like

    • Aww thank you my dear, you’re so right it’s so easy me being the one taking pictures that when it came to getting pictures I had to steal a moment from friends time with us to take a picture. It’s all about the memories x

      Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

