Love the little things #10

Here are the little things that have made up my week, the little things which I have appreciated as the week has gone by…

Read

I feel I have neglected my reading this week, I have read several blogs and caught up with a lot of the linkies I have been joining in with. I am really enjoying looking at the pictures over on @TheBoyandMe and their adventures @CoombeMill as well as the tales of B growing up over on @UpAllHours – I’m sure he and Lil G were separated at birth, they are so alike.

Watched

The rain stopped at 6pm ready for the outdoor Motown Vogue concert on Saturday. It was a really lovely girly night. Wellies on. Dancing in the field with a glass on fizz in hand. Perfect.

The Gruffalo at the Theatre with my gorgeous boy. Our first time. He really enjoyed it. It really was just the sweetest thing watching him get engrossed in the production.

Mr H and I watched Noah. I really enjoyed it. Who wouldn’t, Russell Crowe was in it! Mr H wasn’t that impressed.

 

Wore

I have fallen in love with my new Kimono this last week, I have taken every opportunity to wear it, around different people of course! We can’t go duplicating outfits now can we! (Kimono : Missguided, Mom Jeans : Topshop, Top : Topshop, Satchel : SpoiledFox, Sandals : Office)

Gruffalo (7)

Heard

Today as I cleaned the house on my lunch break I listened to our wedding playlist. I love that Mr H has kept it on the Ipod for me to dance around the kitchen too. The song that made me smile the most today was Fleetwood Mac, Everywhere

Made

Mr H made his tasty pulled pork, for the recipe take a look here which I linked up to @honestmummy ‘s {Tasty Tuesdays linky}

Tasty Tuesdays

 

On my day off with Lil G I took the opportunity to bake one of the @SweetPeaPantry boxes with him which we have been asked to review. Highly recommended ladies, review to follow if you are interested in knowing more about them.

little loves #9 2

 

little loves #9 3

 

and lastly…

This time next week we will have ventured to Manchester to spend the weekend with friends, we are taking Lil G on his first train journey. As he drops me off & picks me up from the station 3-days a week he has been desperate to actually board a train. How exciting.

10 more days at work before Lil G and I can spend a whole week together … no alarm clock, no trains, lots of adventures, mummy cuddles and a lot of fun.

And that was our week of little loves. So, on that note I bid you a good night and wish you a lovely weekend from Lil G and I *waves*

 

little loves #9 4

 

If you have enjoyed this weeks #LittleLoves then why not pop over the @butwhymummywhy and take a look at all the other bloggers who link up each week

butwhymummywhy

4 thoughts on “Love the little things #10

  1. It sounds like you’ve had a lovely week. The Motown evening sounds awesome. I do love a girly week. And when Little Miss is older I can’t wait to take her to see “The Gruffalo” or something similar. Our favourite Julia Donaldson is “The Snail and the Whale” but I can’t imagine that would be easy to stage. I hope next week is equally lovely. I can’t wait to read all about it. Hugs Mrs H xxxx PS You rock that Kimono!

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

