Love the little things 14/52

Well hello there #littleloves crew

I didn’t quite manage to put a post together for last weeks round-up, what with being away for a few days. In fairness I didn’t really pop any posts up on my blog for the days we were away. If I am honest, I needed a mini blog break as much as holiday with my boys.

I am back on track this week. Back to the routine of work and Kindergarten. The difference a few days make at the beach.

Here are a few of the things I have loved this week…

Read

Blog Love

This week I have really enjoyed reading all the posts over on the #CountryKids linky hosted by Fiona @CoombeMill. It is so lovely to see so many little ones out, mostly getting closer to nature. I have just popped over to get the link for you and found that Fiona has popped us in this week’s linky as one of her favourites from last week which is rather lovely.

I have also enjoyed reading the latest post over on Sam’s blog of @UpAllHours – ‘Watch this mumma’ – our little boys are the same age and I find myself reading her posts thinking that our little ones are literally following the same path.

 Watched

Not a lot of TV this week and certainly not at the weekend. We spent most of our time out exploring only to return to our little holiday house and fall asleep.

We did however escape to the beach on Saturday night and watch the sunset over the Solent at Hayling Island.

photo (7)

It was such a simple thing to do yet it has created some of the most beautiful memories. It has to be up there as one of the Top 10 things we have done. We sat on the beach with a bottle of wine and a picnic, played in the sand, collected pebbles, chatted and laughed at Lil G trying to chat up two girls. At least we think it was toddler speak for chatting up! We soaked up the atmosphere and wandered back a little tipsy. Lil G was of course drinking a Coconut Water not a glass of wine! Eek

 Wore

The last of our summer clothes me thinks. Although the weather has been rather kind to us this last week and certainly appears to be this weekend. I fear autumn is coming and certainly looked that way on our walk home from Kindergarten last night…

photo (19)

Our office Christmas Party has been booked, and it looks to be a rather dressy affair so I have been souring my fashion magazines and I may have found a little sparkly number. What do you think… (the gold one)

photo

Heard

This week in the car my hubby has re introduced me to some old school dance tracks which I have really enjoyed listening to. They took me right back to the days before Lil G where not only did I drink more than 2 glasses of wine before feeling tipsy and of course where we danced the night away in da club!

Made

Brace yourself. It’s cheesy. Memories is what we have made. We managed to steal 5-days away from our work, 5-days away from the stresses of life. Working full-time really does take its toll on you. Sadly my hubby’s job at present doesn’t leave a lot of time for holidays so having 5-days away was HUGE for our little family. We reconnected as a family. We loved the fresh air, and most importantly we slept peacefully with lie-ins as Lil G was so worn out from all the sea air! Hooray.

and lastly

I have paid my deposit to have a little blog makeover by the lovely Helen over @EllieAllAtSea. I am beyond excited. On top of that, last night with a little help from a friend I have decided how I want my new blog to look. It should be live my mid October. Eek.

I am now also getting a little more involved with the fabulous @UpAllHours parenting site. I took on the role of Resident Writer when the site launched in May however I was delighted to be asked to write content for the website as part of the ‘news’ page. My first piece went live last week and was on ‘school lunch boxes’.

We are off to review a farm today and then tonight is date night. Have a lovely weekend ladies and see you all next week.

Signature

 To anyone reading this post who is new to the #littleloves round-up then why not click the image below and take a look at all the other lovely ladies who have put their #littleloves together. They really are a beautiful bunch.

butwhymummywhy

5 thoughts on “Love the little things 14/52

  1. It sounds like you had a lovely and well earned break. That picture of Lil G on the beach watching the sunset is magical. It just goes to show that you don’t need to pay a fortune for exotic holidays but Britain has everything you need for a great family vacation. We going away to Dorset for 5 days towards the end of September and I can’t wait. I need some sea air to clear the cobwebs away. Also, that dress is gorgeous. I wish I could get away with wearing something like that. Hugs Mrs H xxxx #littleloves

    Like

    • Aww thank you Mrs H … It was magical. Such a beautiful part of the world, made all the better by the sunshine. You are right about UK holidays, I was brought up holidaying in the UK, in a tent no less! Have a lovely holibobs, and promise me you’ll do a sunset night! X

      Like

  2. Your holiday sounds just lovely chicky. You definitely can’t beat a bit of sea air! I love the sparkly dress – isn’t it mad to be thinking of Christmas already?! Hope you have a lovely weekend poppet xx

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

