Love The Little Things

Well hello…

It’s been a funny old week I tell you. I have a cold *boo hiss* and the reddest nose, just call me Rudolph! Despite feeling really tired and generally quite rubbish, I have so much passion and excitement for my blog at the minute that I find myself struggling to switch off the laptop at night. I really should… 1) speak to Mr H more and 2) get to bed earlier … Eek!

Here are our #LittleLoves

Read

This week I really enjoyed reading Tom from @DiaryofTheDad ‘s post on KPI’s for Kids. It really made me chuckle. It’s all about points 1 and 3 for me!

I am still engrossed in my Mollie Makes Blogging magazine. Such a great read. It has given me the confidence to add a little feature to my blog which I will launch in the New Year. Ooohhh.

Lil G and I have been reading Halloween books for a little review we’ve put together for Routes to Reading. If you fancy a read or a recommendation on two Halloween books then you’ll find it here my dears.

Watched

Homeland hit our screens with a bang last week and the drama certainly didn’t slip away in the 2nd episode. The scene where Carrie was thinking of drowning the baby really upset me. I had to leave the room. Clearly it wasn’t going to happen but since becoming a mummy I really cannot bare to watch scenes like this.

And the Walking Dead. Eek. Goodness that final scene was just shocking. They were eating his leg! If it continues like this I will be switching off as it seems to have gone just one step too far for me.

Heard

My gorgeous George reciting his one line which he has been given for his nativity play at Kindergarten. I nearly wept when they said that he had a part & it was a solo! Fingers crossed he doesn’t get too shy on the day. Eek

Made

Well, after seeing Anna-Marie’s recipe for her Nutella Cheesecake I couldn’t help myself and made it for our dinner party last weekend. I even popped it on to my blog and shared it on the Tasty Tuesdays linky as it was so popular on my IG feed! So many comments and so many requests for the recipe. Great recipe Anna-Marie @MummyHeartsYou!

We also indulged in this…

photo (25)

Chicken Tarragon Pie. It really is delicious. Shredded chicken in a creamy sauce, Finished off with a crunchy topping. Your little ones will love scrunching up the topping too which is filo pastry, a perfect way to get them involved.

Mr H made his signature American Style Pancakes which were OMG delicious. I will be popping his recipe for these up on the blog next week too. They are so light and fluffy yet really thick too!

photo (26)

Worn

Friday night was date night so the heels came out… Mr H took me to the bar/restaurant where we had our first date! I love this long blazer…

 

photo (22)

 

Lil G was dressed in a little a/w outfit. Sporting his flat cap and denim jacket. I do love this jacket. Other than the trousers, it is all Zara.

 

photo (23)

 

This is me trying to find a balance between autumn fashion and oddly warm October days…

 

photo (24)

And lastly…

Despite not winning the ‘Best Non Dad Blog Award’ boo hoo *cries in to my tea* he he, I have been invited on to the Love All Dads podcast which they record every Sunday night so be sure to look out for the link next week!

I came across this phrase which made me smile…

 

photo

KA x

little-things-300x3002

12 thoughts on “Love The Little Things

  1. I was completely shocked by the last scene of The Walking Dead too, and poor hubby couldn’t quite get his head round it. That chicken and tarragon pie looks yummy.
    Love the last quote too, I saw that last night on Pinterest and it made me smile. Have a fantastic week xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the mention – glad it’s not just me! Sounds like you’ve had a busy and productive week. With you on that scene in Homeland but the bit on The Walking Dead was tame by its usual standards! 😉

    Like

  3. Aww, what a great week! I love your outfits – I’m getting so in to long coats and cardis this season (the one in my post was frm Next chicky. Current stock!) You look so fab, and always dress beautifully! Have a lovely weekend poppet xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooh I shall pop over to Next 🙂
      I love my boyfriend coats and winter cardigans
      Aww thank you for the compliment hon, i’m always a little conscious of posting outfit pics although I always love to look at others!
      Have a lovely weekend x

      Like

  4. I don’t watch an awful lot of t.v., but reading your post I’m thinking maybe I’m not missing out on much… your viewing all sounds pretty horrific. You on the other hand look pretty good in all your autumn outfits! Happy Friday!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely round up KA!
    I’m with you on both Homeland and Walking Dead – I too found both scenes difficult to watch.
    All the food in the post looks and sounds so yummy – perfect for this time of year for sure.
    Have a lovely weekend xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ahhh love your #littleloves round this week. Full of happiness and positiveness as always. Love it. Great outfit you look amazing. Recipe sounds yummy. I was on tastytuesdays too I will have to go back and have a peak at your recipe! Sorry I missed it. Sounds delicious. #littleloves

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I totally agree with you about Homeland.. Anything that involves children gets me going and I was sitting their thinking, don’t do it!! The walking Dead was pretty intense and I have to admit really grim! But i am loving this season so far {apart from the leg bit obvs!} Thanks for the little mention on here and on the other post lovely, I am definitely going to hunt down Mollie Makes Blogging, I can’t seem to find it anywhere!!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

