My Style of the Moment {Mom Jeans}

This is my style of the moment, it’s comfortable, I feel good so to me that’s a winning combination right there. I have styled the high waist jeans with a camisole and a bright mustard boyfriend cardigan. I opted for the ever faithful Chelsea boot to keep it casual and feeling comfy. I also added a toddler for extra measure. My toddler might I add!

I love this outfit. To change it slightly I have worn it without the cardigan and added a leather jacket. I have also worn it with black patent brogues.

photo (24)

As the colder weather is making an entrance, I will also be adding a little pair of ankle socks or some fish nets too as I can no longer take the cold ankles. I have just picked up this hat from H&M, with this outfit in mind actually. I love its floppy feel. Perhaps it won’t do too well in a gust of wind but I am willing to give it a go. I think it will finish the outfit off perfectly. Although I am thinking of adding a piece of shiny black. Do you like?

photo 2 (1)

Outfit tags

Coat: Topshop (2013), Mom Jeans: Topshop (here), Cardigan: Handmade by Holly Crow (here), Chelsea Boots: Next (here), Lace Camisole: H&M (2014), Bag: Spoiled Fox (Vintage), Necklace: Vintage from a boutique years ago

And that was my first time linking up with the lovely Nat over at Street Style Sunday … If you fancy seeing what other delights people are wearing or to get a little inspiration then pop on over lovelies…

Mama and More

Style Me Sunday

5 thoughts on “My Style of the Moment {Mom Jeans}

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

