Keepsakes by Rebecca : A Son’s First Hero

I adore all things Keepsake. Since before Lil G arrived I have always sought out beautiful keepsakes to give as a gift when little ones arrive. For me I love seeing a reminder of something so precious as a child being born. When our own little one arrived my desire for recording every little moment went into overdrive. The first thing we captured was Lil G’s hand and footprint at 3 weeks 5 days, which was when he was finally discharged from special care and the hospital.

When I was given the opportunity to review Keepsakes by Rebecca I was hit straight away by the tag line – They don’t stay little for long. Never a true word spoken. What I love about this product is that they are so personal and unique to each child. Rebecca uses your child’s hand or footprint and turns them into something magical. An illustration which will remind you of your little one at that moment in time. A fairy, a super hero, a TV character, a heart full of little hands and feet or more recently Rudolph! So many options. Rebecca is more than happy to take your guidance too and design something completely bespoke.

Here is our little creation for Mr H. A surprise Christmas present (thankfully he doesn’t read my blog)…

 

photo (3)

I was so pleased with the quality and finish. Personally I would opt for the framed product as it really does finish it off beautifully. Fingers crossed Mr H finds something to design for me next year!

With only a 2-week turnaround, before you know it your beautiful Keepsake will be ready for delivery. All you have to do is take a print of your child’s hand or foot and either email it or post it to Rebecca. Prints are most effective in a dark colour or from an ink pad. Further details found here.

We had quite a bit of fun when taking Lil G’s foot print. I don’t have an ink pad so we opted to brush the paint on to Lil G’s foot which created a lot of giggles so be prepared for paint going on more than the white paper!

 

photo (5)

 

Ordering couldn’t be simpler. You just need to pop an email to Rebecca with the following details on:

Name
Address
Email
Phone number
Chosen Design
Payment

Payments can be made via Paypal (£2 fee) or bank transfer.

For a beautiful, hand finished bespoke framed illustrations then I can highly recommend Keepsakes by Rebecca. Rebecca also has a very interactive Facebook page which can be found here. If like me you go crazy for Christmas bits too, then be sure to look up the personalised Christmas Cards. The cutest Rudolph you will ever see. Perfect for Grandparents. Find them here.

*Disclosure: We were gifted this item for the purpose of this review. All words are my own. I think I may have to order the Christmas Cards!

 

 

Family Fever

8 thoughts on “Keepsakes by Rebecca : A Son’s First Hero

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

