Who else does this…?

Just as I’m about to sink into my pillow surrounded by the smell of freshly washed bed linen, for a well-deserved sleep, I decide to take one last look at my Twitter account and see if anyone’s tweeted. For some years now, I have always loved the world of social media, no more since entering the world of blogging earlier this year. It’s lovely to hear from my readers and followers, re-tweeting my posts and spreading their little words of praise for all to see is rather satisfying.

Instantly I am engaged. I cannot help but lie there with my eyes shutting as I read your comments. I read them all, I really do. I try to reply to you all too. I’m so grateful that you read my little posts let alone leave me a few words. As I’m reading through them, nodding in agreement or intrigued by a new view-point, I can’t help but get excited when a new name pops up. Ooh, a new reader or a reader who has taken that next step. A commentor. Yes that’s a new word, just for me, and you if you’re reading this post.

In the words of Sharon DuBey

‘I write for myself first and foremost, but I hope that others will enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.’

On that note, I just wanted to say…

Thank you

 

 

The Reading Residence

 

Share With Me Blog Hop

24 thoughts on “Who else does this…?

  1. What a sweet post. As a blogger it is always nice to know a post has been enjoyed or appreciated. I am still getting the hang of social media, but I am slowly getting the hang of it.

    Popped over from #WotW.

    Like

  2. I feel the same. It’s lovely to know that someone else is reading or interacting. I used to always check at night and first thing in the morning, but I’ve tried to start reading in the evenings now, once I’ve gone up to bed. I need to get more of my interests and hobbies back outside of blogging

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I always pop onto Twitter and Instagram and sometimes FB before turning out the light! Having a little world of new friends out there and knowing that someone will always be engaged somewhere is lovely. Love your blog too and you were just as lovely in person xxx #sharewithme

    Like

  4. Your welcome and it’s all well deserved. You are so sweet to send a big thankyou out. I am like you I love reading all the comments and I do try to reply to all of them. I am a go to bed check my twitter and instagram feeds just one more time. But as soon as I wake up I am a bit obsessed with instagram feeds at the moment. I have a huge love for social media and have met so many great friends through it. Thanks for linking up to Share With Me #sharewithme

    Like

  5. Oh that’s lovely, I think we all feel the same. When someone first commented on my blog I got butterflies! It’s amazing that you put yourself out there and someone takes the time to read and comment, lovely that it still means so much to you xx #sharewithme

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

