Our Little Loves this week

I really do enjoy joining in with this little linky. Taking a look back at our week, appreciating all that we have done and pulling out the bits we have loved. Well #LittleLoves crew here goes…

Read

I have to admit to not getting much time to read at all. Work is very busy and so is the blog. I have written so much in the last couple of weeks but only because I have felt so inspired to. Let’s hope I am not over sharing!

I did manage to catch up on some blog reading. I loved Emma’s A Wintery Weekend post. It made me smile and reminded me so much of our weekend. Ooh don’t you just love the festivities.

Watched

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty. Wow, what a great film. I have to admit to not really being a fan of Ben Stiller. However I was won over by the end.

The-Secret-Life-of-Walter-Mitty

Wore

A lot of layers, big jumpers and a lovely piece of jewellery which I was gifted to review on my blog. Lil G has also been sporting his new hat, I just wish they had a pink version for me…

photo (8)

photo (11)

photo (7)

photo (6)

 

Heard

My gorgeous boy singing along to One Direction’s Steal My Girl. I should admit that 1D are my guilty pleasure. Mr H is a secret fan too! Lil G practicing his Christmas Carols and reciting his lines for his Nativity which is a week today. Eek. Our first one. Video Camera and tissues at the ready.

Made

The start of our Christmas preparations. We are so excited for this weekend. We are collecting our trees and decorating them and the house all ready for Monday, which is the 1st if you had forgotten! Yay.

photo (49)

And lastly…

I have a mammoth night of wrapping ahead of me. I need to get Lil G’s Reading Advent Calendar all wrapped and ready to be popped under the tree on Sunday night. I also need to decide on how our Elf on the Shelf will be making his first appearance on Monday as well as all the mischief he will be getting up to. Eek.

Enjoy your weekend and catch up soon.

KA x

 

butwhymummywhy

8 thoughts on “Our Little Loves this week

  1. Looks like the perfect tree, we are off to pick ours next weekend and I’ll be fooling all your tips on how to pick the perfect tree, we only ever buy a real tree, I live the smell!
    Lil G is so cute, hope he enjoys all his books!! Hope ye had a fab weekend xxx

    Like

  2. I love your tree, such a great shape. Going to get our tree is a big family tradition, can’t wait to go two weeks tomorrow. Love Lil G’s hat, it’s gorgeous!
    You’re making me so excited for Crimbo reading this xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely round up this week Mrs! I love checking in and seeing what you have been up to this week.. Oh 1D are my guilty pleasure for sure.. I am in love with their new song Night Changes! Those trees look amazing and I cannot wait to go and pick ours out! {next weekend!} Have a wonderful weekend lovely and look forward to seeing all your christmassy photos in IG xxx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

