A Beautiful Rainbow Necklace Review

A review just for me. How exciting. When I was given the opportunity to browse through the Modern Vintage Style website, which is just as beautiful as it’s jewellery, I really was spoilt for choice. If there is one accessory which is sure to grab my attention it is a necklace. Whether to add a spot of glamour, a pop of colour or just an extra layer of style to an outfit, a necklace always has that effect.

What I found interesting about the website is that it combines a range of vintage costume jewellery and designer jewellery to suit all budgets. You will find a mixture of earrings, necklaces, pendants, rings, brooches and pins.

This is the piece I chose…

photo (33)

 

A Vintage Rainbow Glass and Gold Pendant. What I love about it, is its simplicity. The rainbow effect which sparkles in the light, the delicate gold chain and the shape of the two stones. I own a number of chunky necklaces therefore it felt just right to add something simple and delicate to my collection. The chain isn’t too long which is perfect for a collar which I am partial to at this time of year.

photo 2 (2)

 

As I no longer venture out as often as I once did (pre parenthood) I like to be able to pick out pieces of jewellery which transfer well across both day and night. This beautiful necklace does just that. I have worn it in the day, to the office, to a meal with the hubby and of course on a lunch date with my gorgeous little boy.

This is one of the outfits I wore…

photo (34)

As much as this necklace stood out to me there were a handful of items I could have chosen. One specifically which I didn’t notice when initially browsing the website; the heart lockett necklace. As a young girl I remember thinking when I have a child I will have one of these and pop a picture in it of him or her. Well, I do now have a child! I hope you are taking notes Mr H!

Silver Ring by Georg Jensen  c-340x340

Green amethyst quartz gemstone earrings-340x340

Vintage silver heart locket-340x340

 

And there you have it a lovely new site to add to your ‘go to’ places to buy Vintage Jewellery or beautiful Gemstone Jewellery. It’s certainly stored in my favourites. Mr H will be pleased! Eek.

*Disclosure:  I was gifted this item in exchange for this review. All words are my own. 

 

Family Fever

10 thoughts on “A Beautiful Rainbow Necklace Review

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

