A Warm Winter Home

That’s the dream. A warm winter home. We live in a beautiful Victorian Town House with traditional sash windows. It has been a renovation project which has been a labour of love for some 7-years. Our renovations were put on hold when Lil G arrived in 2011 therefore I have high hopes for reigniting our love for our home in 2015!

We have two rather big jobs… A bathroom and our windows. We currently have windows which are single glazed, so on these cold winters nights with our window’s letting out the heat and letting in the rain it is our Christmas wish to find a way of insulating our home! Layers is the answer.

We crave a home that is warm and cosy. One that doesn’t take 12-hours to heat (its true). One where we don’t fear leaving a door open so as not to lose the heat *cries*.

So, I have put together a little mood board with some of my ideas as to how we can keep our home looking warm and cosy in 2015…

Mood Board

How gorgeous is the bathroom? *adds to wish list*

When I read the words ‘Real beauty is a blind that saves you up to 25% on your energy bills’ I couldn’t help but lose myself in the Duette website. I was drawn to the technology if I am honest. Oh yes, I am a bit of a geek like that. Can a blind really save you money on your energy bills? So it would seem. I love the way the blind’s honeycomb structure traps air inside to create insulation. As someone who loves layers, I won’t lie this did excite me a little. Yikes. This certainly would create a warm and cosy house for Our Little Family.

You will find more of my little loves for home decor over on my Pinterest board.

I have created this post as a little entry into the Duette Blinds competition. Wish me luck!

 

Lets Talk Mommy

6 thoughts on “A Warm Winter Home

  1. I always think your house looks so beautiful! I’m such a fan of that traditional look, and all the character that it brings. Good luck with the blinds!! 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

