Love The Little Things…

Wow, is it really Friday? I am so amazed by how time is flying by. I’m not complaining as that means Christmas is coming … Eek! Holidays are coming, Holidays are coming.

Read

I have really enjoyed reading all the ‘Christmas Tag’ posts which have been making the rounds. What’s not to love about a festive post. I was tagged by the lovely Sian over at Potty Mouthed Mummy. I really enjoyed writing my little post which you can find here my lovelies. Have you been tagged?

Watched 

That would be my gorgeous boy in his 1st Nativity. We were very proud parents. He made a rather cute Shepherd and did so well standing up in front of so many people to say his line. Surprisingly I didn’t cry, I just smiled with so much joy. I love how our little ones manage to take so much in their stride.

photo (21)

 

We are also completely hooked to the Newsroom over on Sky. Such a fantastic drama. I watched a HUGE episode last night which makes me wonder just what is coming next. Highly recommended #LittleLoves crew.

Wore

As it is #XmasJumperDay Lil G and I have been sporting our Christmas Jumpers. Lil G has a celebration at Kindergarten where they are raising money for Save The Children which is great for them to understand from a young age. I have always donated my time and money to a number of different charities and I hope to introduce Lil G to this once he’s old enough to fully understand.

photo 1

photo 2

 

Even Buddy the Elf got in on the Christmas Jumper action … He donated as well…

photo (25)

 

We also celebrated this little charity in the office on Thursday. Apparently my jumper wasn’t particularly festive, I beg to differ! What’s more festive than a tartan print?

photo (24)

 

You can’t beat sparkly nails at this time of year, the top coat is from Barry M and literally is a pot of paint on sparkles!

photo (20)

Heard

It is all about the Christmas playlists at the minute. HUGE fan of singing along to a festive song. What’s your favourite song? Has to be a bit of the Pogues and Shakin Stevens for me!

Made

A start on our Christmas Eve preparations with this gorgeous plate and mug for Santa and the Reindeer…

photo (22)

 

And lastly…

A much quieter weekend ahead. Mr H has to work for most of tomorrow so Lil G and I are going to be wrapping presents for family and generally have some down time at home together. Lush. Yesterday ended so well, we were invited to stay at a holiday resort for a few days at the beginning of January which is perfect timing as it is also my birthday. I never expected my blogging to turn into a little business as well as a hobby which I LOVE so much. To be offered a free holiday is a HUGE milestone for me and I really am overwhelmed. Fingers crossed Mr H books me a Spa treatment *hint hint*.

Have a really lovely weekend #LittleLoves crew and catch up soon.

KA x

butwhymummywhy

6 thoughts on “Love The Little Things…

  1. How cute is your little shepherd? And I love the pot of sparkles, if there’s ever a time when you can get away with sparkly nails December is it!
    Have a wonderful little break in Jan, and can’t wait to read all about it! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, fab little loves K-A! Lil G is adorable in his little costume. Cuteness! 🙂 I love your Christmas jumper(s) and the nails are incredible! Adore those starry bits! Hope you have a fab weekend with your little family lovely xx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

