So much fun

We have had such a really lovely weekend. Some quality one on one time, just us, drinks with friends and of course a little family day out which had to be full of festivities. There’s no other type of fun to be had in the month of December now is there? It is Christmas after all.

When I look back at the many photo’s I have taken over the last two days, I can’t help but smile. A picture tells a thousand words. I think it is safe to say that Lil G has had a rather fun time this weekend…

FullSizeRender (12)

With only 1 more Christmas event in the diary for Our Little Family and some serious family time penciled in, this my friends will be my last ‘Christmas’ post of 2014 *cries*. Oh my goodness my last festive post. I have been writing about Christmas since October so I guess this day had to come!

There will of course be many other posts and a special thank you post on New Years Day which you should look out for. That is if you are not too hung over to read it.

Rather than write about our festive fun-filled weekend I thought I would share some of our best moments with you all in pictures. Photo’s really do tell a wonderful story…

Yesterday started at Bridgemere Garden Centre – Breakfast with Santa. An event truly designed for little ones. We are never disappointed when visiting. Superb value for money and the breakfast was scrummy…

Breakfast with Santa

 

We then made our way to Manchester for our annual visit to the Christmas Markets. Many folk wouldn’t take their little ones but Lil G absolutely loves it and there is so much fun for them to have and such great food to be eaten. As it was the last day of the markets we grabbed some bargains too!

 

Christmas Markets

 

We stumbled across the Manchester Ice Rink at @Spinningfields and we just couldn’t resist. Lil G has actually said that Ice Skating has been his most favourite Christmas activity this year! Wow. We have done quite a few fun things which you can read about here. So my dear friends I would highly recommend a visit to the Ice Rink…

Ice Skating

And that was our weekend in pictures and my last Festive post of 2014.

We are off to our first pantomime on Christmas Eve before settling down with our Christmas Eve Box and of course celebrating on the big day with our gorgeous boy! I wish you all a Merry Christmas. Have a really wonderful time lovelies.

KA x 

 

Embedded image permalink

8 thoughts on “So much fun

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

