Word of the Week {Family}

As the end of December approaches it is often the time when I look back over the year and feel thankful for the Family I have in my life. Lil G is currently playing with all his new toys with Uncle Steven, Mr H is at Old Trafford, Nanny & Grandad are happily snoozing on the sofa so whilst the Leg of Lamb is roasting and the Nutella Brioche is baking I thought I would turn to my trusty blog and take five.

As I logged on I quickly realised that it is Friday and therefore time to pull together my last #WotW post of 2014 and link up to the lovely Jocelyn’s linky which you can find here.

My word of the week this week is:

Family (Wotw)

Other than my gorgeous boys, and our furry baby there really is only Mr H’s mummy and daddy, my in-laws as you would call them and my brother-in-law. Who, after nearly 10 years I now call them Mum, Dad and Brother . I don’t have my family around me for one reason or another therefore I won’t lie when I say that my boys really are so very precious to me. They are all I have.

As Lil G was born premature where we nearly lost him, family really is the most wonderful thing in the world. Maybe this is the reason I don’t remove myself from them so often, or maybe it is just the button that flicked in my head when I became a mummy. Time together as a family is my most sought after time. So please forgive me for being a little quiet over these few days. You will of course find me over on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter. To any readers, if in fact there are any at the minute, if you are not following me over on my social accounts I would love to connect with you. I do love to see your life behind the blog name!

For now I will leave you with the food which we will shortly be eating as a family, Jamie Olivers Empire Lamb and Fab Food 4 All Nutella Brioche Pudding

Jamies Empire Lamb

 

 

VLUU L310W L313 M310W / Samsung L310W L313 M310W

 

 

 

FullSizeRender (16)

 

The Reading Residence

 

 

12 thoughts on “Word of the Week {Family}

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

