Big kisses

A little note from me to you but first of all, big kisses…

FullSizeRender

Back to my little letter…

I pretend that we are the oldest and closest of friends as opposed to what we actually are, people who don’t always know each other’s names, or often refer to each other as our blog name, and in some cases just recognise a face from the pictures on Instagram!

I turn on my computer, I wait impatiently as it boots up (because it’s really not a super fast Mac *cries*). Hopefully next Christmas! I go on-line and my breath catches me as to how many of you who have read my little blog today.

What will ‘life as our little family’ readers say today I wonder.

I would like to say…

Happy New Year to you all my lovelies. Thank you to the blogging community who have joined me on this journey, it really does mean so much. I love you, your blogs, your tales, your photographs. Who needs books when you have the blogosphere. I love you for reading what I write, for commenting and for the incredible amount of support you have given me these last few months. I feel blessed to be entering the new year with my blog and you as my readers and some of you as friends behind me.

A special thank you to Sam from Up All Hours who was the one right at the beginning to encourage me to start my own blog and allowed me to join the fabulous UAH team. You are a very special person. I am so glad to have met you. To Jenny from Lets Talk Mommy who helped me to join in my first ever linky, which of course was her very successful Share With Me. To Sian over at Potty Mouthed Mummy, whats not to love about Sian! Thank you for helping me to fix a few a lot of technical problems, have you seen her Newbie Class Series? To Kiran over at Mummy Says, you are the most talented writer. Thank you for all of the invaluable advice, for lending me your ear when I needed a quick chat and for inspiring me to write. Thank you for featuring my blog over on Tots100 and WAUWAA and thank you for coming back to your blog! One last person, to Helen over at Ellie Illustrates for my little blog makeover. For bringing my blog to life. For truly capturing what my blog is about.  A final thank you to all the brands who have allowed me to work with them this year, I do hope our little relationship continues.

And finally finally, thank you to my friends who have put up with my ramblings and insecurities about blogging. Who have proved what real friends are by supporting me and my blog. Not judging me because you don’t understand. To those of you that have judged me. Well, it makes me sad. You really don’t know how much it means to me. It’s what I enjoy.

This time last year this little blog of mine, was just an idea. Something I didn’t anticipate putting into action or taking off quite as it has, back then I read several of your blogs, I was in awe of the people who wrote them. And then I found my voice!

I get so much joy from writing, from sharing, from reading. For those of you who know me, you know how I love to share. I truly have found a new hobby and a new love. It is my escape. It’s my saviour. I didn’t expect it to literally take over my life. It has. To consume everything but family time. That’s ok because I LOVE it and like everything in my life I will always make time for what’s important! My boys, my little one at least! Don’t tell Mr H. Mr H has suffered somewhat since I fell in love with my blog. When I say suffered, he claims (although it is true) that I choose to blog over cooking and cleaning, that’s normal right?

FullSizeRender (2)

 

In 3 more days it will be my birthday, in 3 more months it will be my blogs 1-year birthday! Exciting times ahead.

Enjoy the rest of your break, only 4 more days until the work calendar kicks back in for me.

Love to you all.

KA x

11 thoughts on “Big kisses

  1. Totally normal to blog instead of cook and clean! What a lovely post KA and what a wonderful start to blogging. I’m honoured to have been mentioned, thank you for being so kind. It’s been such a joy to read about your little family’s adventures, and I’m so glad you’ve fallen in love with blogging – it is fun isnt it, and we are so lucky to be part of such an amazing community. Can’t wait to read about your year ahead xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah this is so lovely! Your passion for writing really comes across- blogging is an amazing thing! Happy New Year to you lovely- hope you enjoy your party this evening. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You bloody lovely person you! You are very welcome. Thank god your started your blog, it was meant to be! Thank you for being a brilliant friend online and off and for being part of Up All Hours. Here’s to an exciting 2015. Loads of love KA xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahh thank you so much hunny for the mention. So glad to have met you and get to know you more on your blog. The blogosphere is amazing. I am the same I feel like everyone are my real life friends too. So much has been shared and same passions too. I love your blog. Keep up the good writing and I look forward to so much more in 2015! Happy new year.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

