Little Loves 1/52

What a lovely time to look back over, Christmas, our wedding anniversary and of course New Years Eve. So here we go with my first #LittleLoves post of 2015…

Read

For a few weeks now I haven’t picked up a book, I must change that. What I have been reading over the last few days are quotes. These two are my favourites…

IMG_9983

IMG_9984

Watched

My gorgeous little boy playing with his new toys! Tenuous link I know but let’s play along just for this week! And taking in some much-needed fresh air on our winter walks and a special trip to the seaside for our wedding anniversary (separate post on that later!)…

IMG_9373

IMG_9780

 

Wore

My favourite thing about this time of year is 1) spending more time in my pj’s and of course 2) dressing up a little. I was lucky enough to pick up a new outfit for Christmas day and then managed to snap a few little treats in the Boxing day sale. Mainly I have worn quite a bit of sparkle. Here are a few of the outfits I have worn…

IMG_9334

FullSizeRender (6)

FullSizeRender (5)

FullSizeRender (4)

 

Heard 

My hubby put together a play list for the NYE party we went to at a friends and I can still hear the songs now. We are all fans of some old school dance songs, ministry of sound, Hed Kandi. And of course you have to throw in ‘Steal my girl’ from 1D for the kids for me and of course the new Mark Ronson and Bruno Mars Uptown Funk. I just love this track. It is the only way to either start your morning or a party!

bruno-mars-uptown-funk-video-2

 

Made

The most amazing hot chocolate with these ingredients …. All from M&S (hurry get yourself to the shops!)

IMG_9453

 

And the most delicious Nutella Brioche pudding for dessert on Boxing day. You can get the recipe here. I was given a 10/10 for this little beauty…

IMG_9231

 

And lastly…

We have absolutely loved spending some quality time with friends and our little family this Christmas break.

FullSizeRender (24)

IMG_9969

I cannot believe that there are only 3 days left before my return to work. What is happening before that is my birthday on Sunday! Yay.

If you are reading this post for the first time then do pop over to Morgana’s blog who is the host of this gorgeous linky by clicking the badge below…

 

butwhymummywhy

24 thoughts on “Little Loves 1/52

  1. Aw sweetie, looks like you had a fabby Christmas! Your outfits all look gorgeous!
    Glad you enjoyed your trip to the seaside…looked awesome.
    Happy New Year xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I do love a bit of sparkle and if you can’t wear it at Christmas when can you? I’ve seen a lot of your pics on IG and it looks like you have had such a fab Christmas. Happy Birthday for Sunday!!
    Loving the flowery brogues too xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Me and Nutella are a huge hit, so I will be testing this one out!! Yummy!! I am in love with your new shoes! They are gorgeous! Winter walks have to be the best, especially when there is hot chocolate on return! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Looks like you had a fab Christmas & NYE! I’ve missed out on so many parties this year due to bring pregnant! All your outfits are stunning! And my mouth is watering at the brioche! Hope you have a lovely weekend and you get spoiled on Sunday. Happy New Year xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

