It’s All About Family

It’s All About Family. There really is nothing that matters more to me than Our Little Family. My boys are literally all I have. Let’s not forget our furry baby. I am yet to master a full family selfie but for now it is just us…

IMG_9692

 

Ok so I know Mr H has his family, two brothers, one of which we are very close to, Uncle Steven and of course his Mum and Dad. And yes they are my family now too. His folks really are super. Despite all that nothing can replace the love I have for my boys. Whether it is because for one reason or another I do not have my family around me (which is for better than worse), I feel so blessed to share my time with my boys. With those who love me back, are gentle, are kind, drive me crazy, and sometimes gang up on me. Mr H and Lil G are my forever, the constant in my life. They are my saviours on the tough days. My heroes on the amazing days and my cheeky monkeys on the normal days.

FullSizeRender (51)

 

As I tucked Lil G into his bed tonight, he ever so sweetly turned to me and said… ‘Mummy I am going to dream tonight, about you and daddy’. My heart melted. Literally I felt so overwhelmed. We are so blessed to have a gorgeous little boy who is so gentle, so kind and so loving. Don’t ever change kid.

It’s all about family.

KA x 

 

The Reading Residence

 

mumturnedmom

 

 

18 thoughts on “It’s All About Family

  1. Beautifully summed up and such a lovely photo of you all. I live far away from my parents and other relatives so my own family unit of hubby and our 3 kids are very important to me and this is what family means to me, the people in my daily life and thoughts. #wotw

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

