Keeping it simple…

I wouldn’t say that I am the type of person to lean towards one style. I like to dip in and out of trends. It suits me to own a few classic pieces that are timeless. The days of a weekly trip to the shops have long gone therefore keeping a few bits aside which carry me through the seasons are a must.

I love a mixture of tailored lines, a dash of vintage, a pop of colour, a few quirky pieces and always a bit of 60’s fashion for the summer. If only I looked like twiggy!

So, I thought I would share with you my Keeping it simple look which never fails. The white shirt. Whether it be a structured shirt or something a little more feminine and floaty it is a must in my wardrobe …

IMG_0310

 

IMG_0798

 

photo (34)

 

Whether it be worn alone, with a statement necklace (my favourite) or under a jumper it is simple, elegant but can be made a little more fashionable. Either with skinny jeans or a skater skirt, they both make me happy. I also pair this shirt with a pair of high-waisted jeans, tucked in but sadly I haven’t captured that look just yet.

Tags: Shirt (Primark), Jumper (Topshop), Jeans (Topshop), Black Patent Brogues (Office), 2nd Necklace (Modern Vintage Style).

What is your ‘Keeping it simple’ look?

KA x 

 

 

Fashion Friday on MummysGotStyle.com

5 thoughts on “Keeping it simple…

  1. Love your styling KA! I find shirts really hard to wear, I just don’t really have the right shape. They tend to make me look broad and heavy across the top. I think my keep it simple look is to wear black. I’m terribly unadventurous and it’s my go-to staple. Skinny jeans, always, and a black tee. I do love me a statement necklace though to pick an outfit up! xx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

