Street Style Sunday – The Culottes

A little nod to the 70’s this week; culottes.

The last time I remember wearing culottes was over 20 years ago. I was none other than a girl guide! The fashion world is insistent that culottes are a good idea so on a recent trip to the last of the sales, I snaffled a bargain and thought why not. And so I did.

I opted for a plain colour and most definitely chose to style them with a heel. I also went for a plain top and layered it with a statement necklace. A trusty old friend, pearls, pearls and more pearls. I added a punch of colour with red nails and for the first time ever, red lips!

Some would say culottes are quite manly, I would actually say they are quite girly. If worn right. Heels are a must in the evening. I think I have found a new style. Im really looking forward to styling them when the weather removes itself from these sub zero temperatures. Right I am off to find a more daring pair by way of a big bold pattern.

Some would say I may be a little late in joining in with the culottes wearing crew but here goes…

 

IMG_3458

IMG_3447

 

FullSizeRender (66)

 

 

IMG_3506

 

FullSizeRender (65)

 

IMG_3397

 

Tags: Leather Biker Jacket (H&M), Black Cami (Topshop), Pearl Necklace (Topshop), Culottes (Miss Selfridge), Shoes (Office)

Now it is your turn. Let’s see your style.

Street Style Sunday is a weekly link up session. Aimed at promoting your style pictures and posts. They can be man, woman, and/or mini style related posts.

Anyone can link up whether that be via Instagram or with a style post on your blog. All you have to do is tag one of the hosts (@StyleMeSunday @LauraSideStreet or me @kahargreaves) and use the hashtag #streetstylesunday.

To link up a blog post grab the Street Style Sunday badge from my sidebar.

Click ‘add link’ on the blue badge below and voila .. Now get linking and have a look around at all the other fabulous style posts. It’s a great way of discovering new blogs you’ll love!

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

