Decorating, Shopping and One Direction #Little Loves

A week of preparations for the big bedroom renovation. Which is a major event in the calendar as it is a room we have been living with rather than loving for the last 7 years. I have popped a little post up on the blog which you can read here. On Thursday the plasterers arrived. We now have nice smooth walls drying out ready for painting. Lil G has finally outgrown his Size 18-24 month age clothes which has meant that I have rather enjoyed a little a lot of mini shopping this week.

Here is this weeks #LittleLoves post…

Read

A part from wallpaper pamphlets and colour swatches I managed to sneak in a read of this book which we received as a gift for Lil G. It is a personalised story from Pen Wizard.

IMG_4026

Watched

Lil G trying to master the art of phonics and pronouncing all the correct sounds. I am certainly getting more nervous by the day about Lil G’s big boy school adventures. Thank the lord that we have until September to perfect a few things. Even I am feeling the pressure.

Wore

Sparkles from Boden. More sparkles from Topshop. Red Nails. Red Lipstick for the first time and Culottes from Miss Selfridge.

FullSizeRender (95)

 

IMG_4123

 

FullSizeRender (96)

 

IMG_3458

Heard

Lil G signing his little heart out to One Directions Steal My Girl. It is a really sweet video and makes me teary each time I watch it. If you pope over to my Facebook page here you will be able to take a little look.

Made

A little arts and crafts project with Lil G. We were sent one of the Weekend Box Club sets to review and we were really impressed. If you used this promotion code you can get one for free KERRIANN237 over at Weekend Box Club.

IMG_3703

 

IMG_3868

 

And lastly…

I can’t quite remember where I saw this but I really like it. My favourites being no’s 2,4 and 5…

IMG_3998

 

Have a lovely weekend and week lovely #LittleLoves crew.

 

butwhymummywhy

5 thoughts on “Decorating, Shopping and One Direction #Little Loves

  1. Very pretty sparkles…think I need more of them in my wardrobe! Argh phonics. Generally everyone starts from the beginning anyway when they get to school, so don’t worry too much about it 🙂 hope you had a lovely weekend xx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

