It’s a Miracle

It goes without saying that despite how beautiful, loving and truly wonderful our gorgeous boy is, I simply cannot hide how much motherhood has aged my skin. Being pregnant, and going through birth then the sleepless nights really takes its toll on your skin. As someone who bought into the Anti Ageing products from the age of 25 years, I was sad to wave goodbye to the fancy products when Lil G arrived some 3.5 years ago.

You can imagine my delight when I was approached by the lovely team at Green People to review two of their new products. Age Defy+ Purify & Hydrate Cream Cleanser and Age Defy+ Natural Tinted DD Moisturiser. Beautifully presented. Miracle workers. Take a look…

FullSizeRender (92)

 

IMG_2967

 

I have been using both products for about 2 weeks now and I can honestly say that I swear by the Age Defy+ range from Green People. A bold statement you might say but as someone who has sampled a number of products from different ranges in the last 3+ years, I feel like I can say it with some meaning.

These two products are apart of a collection designed for use from age 35 when cell renewal and skin rejuvenation slows down, but also suitable for any age (I am 35 ssssshhh don’t tell anyone). I have received some lovely comments in the last few days, commenting on how smooth, even looking and how bright my skin is looking. One friend said how my skin looked glowing. Which is exactly how I feel. I believe this is down to these wonderful products and the fact that I have also recently upped my intake of water.

Take a look…

FullSizeRender GP

 

FullSizeRender GP1

 

FullSizeRender GP4

 

As you can see I have pale skin therefore finding the right Tinted Moisturiser for when spring arrives has proved to be a bit of a challenge. That was until now! And if you are unsure which shade to choose, you will receive a sample sachet of each shade when you order the Tinted DD Moisturiser. Prior to opening your full-sized product the team at Green People recommend that you do a colour test on your skin using the two sachets provided. How fantastic.

I just adore how the Hydrate Cream Cleanser leaves my skin feeling. Soft and silky smooth. A really fresh smell which is just perfect for when drifting off to sleep at night or waking me up in a morning. A lovely product to use.

Fashion will come and go, trends will pass but you cannot hide ageing and tired skin. Any product that promises to naturally firm, lift and reduce wrinkle formation has a HUGE tick from me.

tried tested

*Disclosure: I received these products free of charge in exchange for an honest review. All words are my own.  

6 thoughts on “It’s a Miracle

  1. Pingback: Keeping It Fresh {KA Loves} | life as our little family

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

