Street Style Sunday {Leopard Print}

Back in the day, leopard print had a dubious reputation. It certainly did for me. It’s still sexy, but it’s a lot more sophisticated now. I can do sophisticated!

It has quickly transformed into a wardrobe must. A pop of leopard print goes a long way I say and over the last 12 months and much to Mr H’s dismay I have added more and more to my wardrobe. It has become a neutral for me, at the end of the day leopard prints are originally made up of brown, beige and black. What’s not to love? For me it is all about the original print much like this skirt.

  FullSizeRender7

Let me introduce you to my latest obsession. The Topshop Pelmet Skirt. It was a gift for my birthday, which was at the beginning of January. I can’t quite believe it has taken this long to take off the label. I do love the feel of the skirt. I have a pair of shoes with this faux fur textured finish too and I absolutely love them. And with a gold zip running down the back it just adds a little something to the skirt.

I am actually looking forward to the warmer days when I can style it with bare legs, little heeled boots and a leather jacket. But for now I have kept it simple and paired it with a black sweater from Primark, a gold watch from Olivia Burton, black tights and of course the ever faithful black patent brogues from Office.

  FullSizeRender4   FullSizeRender3

What look were you once scared of but not absolutely love?

KA x

Now it is your turn. Let’s see your style.

Street Style Sunday is a weekly link up session. Aimed at promoting your style pictures and posts. They can be man, woman, and/or mini style related posts. Please do remember to pop by and comment on others linked up.

Anyone can link up whether that be via Instagram or with a style post on your blog. All you have to do is tag one of the hosts (@StyleMeSunday @LauraSideStreet or me @kahargreaves) and use the hashtag #streetstylesunday.

To link up a blog post grab the Street Style Sunday badge from my sidebar.

Click ‘add link’ on the blue button below and voila .. Now get linking and have a look around at all the other fabulous style posts. It’s a great way of discovering new blogs you’ll love!

 

7 thoughts on “Street Style Sunday {Leopard Print}

  1. Pingback: Street Style Sunday {Leopard Print : 2 Ways} | life as our little family

  2. You carry off the leopard print ook well! Wouldn’t suit me though, ha ha. What did I used ot be scared of? Brogues, deck shoes and tweed. All three can, in fact, look very stylish. Thanks for hosting #StreetStyleSunday.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

