Street Style Sunday {Waistcoat}

This weeks post is meant to be about the waistcoat however it is rather difficult to hide how much I love my shoes. When Vivienne Westwood designed the Melissa Shoe, I believe that she knew it would be one of those shoes that would stand the test of time. These shoes have stayed with me for 6 years or more. They have carried me through many a wedding, hen party, lunch date, date night and to be honest they very nearly turned in to my wedding shoe!

Anyway, back to the waistcoat. I stumbled across this waistcoat on a little fashion round-up on a television show a few weeks ago and very quickly found myself hunting it down in a local Topshop. I have always loved a waistcoat however this one which is actually classed as a tailored sleeveless jacket. For a fail-safe glamour update, turn to this fitted waistcoat which is both flattering and feminine. I added my peach & black Melissa Shoes to bring a bit of colour to the outfit.

I have also worn it with a t-shirt to make it a little more wearable in the daytime.

 

waistcoat

 

IMG_5184

 

IMG_5368

 

IMG_5251

 

What would you wear the waistcoat with?

 

And now it is your turn. Let’s see your style.

Street Style Sunday is a weekly link up session. Aimed at promoting your style pictures and posts. They can be man, woman, and/or mini style related posts. Please do remember to pop by and comment on others linked up.

Anyone can link up whether that be via Instagram using the hashtag #StreetStyleSunday or with a style post on your blog. All you have to do is tag one of the hosts (@StyleMeSunday @LauraSideStreet or me @kahargreaves) and use the hashtag #streetstylesunday.

To link up a blog post grab the Street Style Sunday badge from my sidebar.

Click ‘add link’ on the blue button below and voila .. Now get linking and have a look around at all the other fabulous style posts. It’s a great way of discovering new blogs you’ll love!

 

4 thoughts on “Street Style Sunday {Waistcoat}

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

