New Friends, Feeling Loved & Big Skirts #LittleLoves

This last week has been a bit of a whirlwind. A bit of a blur in fact. What was clear was how lovely this world of blogging is. I had the opportunity on Saturday to meet a group of well, superstar bloggers really. All with much bigger blogs than mine, so if I’m honest I felt a little bit of a fraud. But I was invited and was absolutely delighted to be so I made my way and I am glad that I did. I had very briefly met a handful of them before but other than that they were just profile pictures & blogs that I recognised! And look who I bumped into, the lovely and rather gorgeous, Em, Jo and Sian…

LondonBaby

 

And here are the #LittleLoves of our week…

Read

My Red magazine on the train journey to London. April’s issue is a good one if you haven’t picked it up yet. Some great fashion picks this month!

FullSizeRender

Watched

We have been watching Critical on Sky1HD. It’s kind of like a modern Casualty. Really fascinating but wow it’s also a bit eww. Some of the patients come in with shocking injuries and then there is the surgery they perform. Ouch!

Ooh, let’s not forget the Following. I know Morgana is a fan, anyone else?

Wore

Lil G has been rocking the military look which he added his marvel badges too. Of course. In an attempt to add a little spring to my step I popped on my favourite pink skirt for my trip to London. And then for a walk out with Lil G on Mothering Sunday I added my hat to an otherwise simple outfit as typically the temperature had dropped!

15Mar2

15Mar9 SSS 15Mar2

Heard

Some old school dance songs thanks to Mr H. And then ‘I gotta feeling’ by the Black Eyed Peas came on the playlist. Such a feel good song. I can’t help but tune into Maroon 5 sugar. For those that have watched the video before are the wedding scenes real?

sddefault

Made

My gorgeous little boy and Mr H set about making me some Mother’s Day arts and crafts whilst I was in London. I was so touched. Mr H just isn’t very creative so for him to sit with Lil G and craft me these little beauties I couldn’t help but smile and shed a little tear at the same time. So thoughtful. Lil G was so proud. And best of all he had tried his hardest to write his name. So sweet.

FullSizeRender (2) FullSizeRender (3) FullSizeRender (4)

And lastly…

Thank you to those of you that joined in my new ‘Count Your Lucky Stars’ linky, which the lovely Sian and I launched on Tuesday. We are overwhelmed by how many folk joined in. The linky is open for a month so do pop by.

I shall leave you with these beautiful and rather dreamy flowers which Mr H sent me to wish me lucky for a really important meeting on Thursday night. I’m a lucky lady. He may not really get my obsession with my blog and social media but he does get me and the things I love…

FullSizeRender (1)

KA x

butwhymummywhy

25 thoughts on “New Friends, Feeling Loved & Big Skirts #LittleLoves

  1. Looks like you all had such a fab time at your meet up. Loving all your rings in that book photo, I really must dig out my midi rings, I’ve no idea why I stopped wearing them! Hope you’re having a good week lovely xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am going back through my blog lovin so keep commenting in the wrong order but I had to comment on this one! Was so gutted to miss the weekend you all looked like you had such fun and I would have loved to have met you. PS I love The Following SO much! I don’t normally like things like that but I am hooked! x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved our meet up, it was so much fun, and such a lovely picture of us all! I love your rings, so dainty and bless your husband for getting his craft on for Mothers Day.
    Gorgeous flowers too xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I really love that picture of us! It was such a brilliant afternoon and I adored meeting you poppet. I just want you all to come and visit us over here now! 🙂 You looked gorgeous in your pink skirt and I must track down those rings – loved them a lot! Have a great weekend lovely xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s a sweet picture isn’t it. It may have appeared on two of my posts! He he. I want to visit your little wood too! One day. Aww thank you, I do love a big skirt! Yes get yourself to primark honey. Enjoy your weekend x

      Like

  5. I love The Following too! But I’m a series behind so no spoilers please 🙂 I love your mother’s day card & bits – what a lovely crafty session they must have had! Beautiful flowers too. Happy Friday KA Xx #littleloves

    Like

  6. Oh wow – look at those gorgeous flowers! And I’m in love with the lace ups you wore to London….you look fab. How great to meet up with blogger friends – it’s always good to put faces to the names and social media profile pics. Emma lives near me so we’ve met a few times – such a great girl and even more beautiful in real life. Have a lovely weekend! Ax

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love your little loves this week! Loving LG’s look this week and you are looking amazing as always.. Sugar is such an upbeat song and apparently its not fake but I have my doubts! Have a wonderful weekend Mrs x

    Liked by 1 person

  8. So lovely that you have met and are close with some amazing ladies. I have met them all too they are so lovely each and everyone of them. It’s great to make blogging friends that just get you and what you do. Love your outfits. Always so stylish. Lovely #littleloves

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

