Fabulous & Fifty

For those that follow my Instagram feed it will come as no surprise that I am a little bit a lot in love with Sarah Jessica Parker. Or should I say Carrie Bradshaw. Actually it’s both her and her alter ego that I love. When I read that it was SJP’s 50th birthday this week, Wednesday to be precise I couldn’t quite believe it. 50 – really? She looks frickin fabulous.

At the age of 50 she hasn’t botoxed or plasticised herself beyond recognition. You can see the wrinkles and signs of ageing. But that’s OK. Does she look 50? I don’t think so. Does it matter? No it doesn’t. She looks after herself which is what shows.

HT_sjp_vogue_interview_ml_130212_16x9_992

She is an incredible woman. One of my idols. A working parent. A career woman. A fashionista. SJP is my favourite female.

I absolutely loved how she celebrated her special day. Sight seeing with her gorgeous 3 children and hubby in NYC. Sounds perfect. I couldn’t help but watch her day unfold on Instagram. You know how I love Instagram. You can follow me here and SJP here.

In celebration of her 50 fabulous years, I thought I would share with you some of my favourite fashion moments from The Sex & The City

Carrie-Bradshaw-paris

Carrie-Bradshaw37

carrie big skirt

carrie-bradshaw-wedding-dress-198x300

Most-Expensive-Items-Carrie-Bradshaw-Wore-Top-10

Carrie-in-Paris-1024x549

carrie big skirt 2

top-5-legendary-shoes-carrie-bradshaw2

carrie shoes manolo2-271x300

 

carrie bradshaw studded belt

Carrie Bradshaw jewellery

Carrie Bradshaw casual

 

What is not to love? The skirts. The shoes. The socks. The dresses. The accessories. The hair. Oh the joy. My idol.

I love how she mixes pretty to punky to completely OUT there styles, all of which seem to work oh so well. Like any fashionista she has made the odd questionable choice. If only we could all carry off her array of looks. Oh to be Carrie Bradshaw for the day. Or should I say SJP?

So, happy 50th birthday Sarah Jessica Parker.

If you’d like to see more of my favourite fashion picks then you can follow my Clothing & Fashion board on pinterest…

KA x

 

3 thoughts on “Fabulous & Fifty

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

