Lazy Days, Good Food & Precious Family Time

This weekend has been a little unusual for Our Little Family. We had no plans whatsoever. No early starts. No rushing back to meet with friends. Nowhere to be.

A couple of friends asked me on Friday what we had planned and when I said; absolutely nothing, I think they were a little shocked. More than a little actually. Which at first made me feel a little guilty. For not making any plans. Did this mean I was letting Lil G down? By even entertaining the idea of staying home or very near home.

It is very unlike us, we always have plans. Somewhere to be, a new place to explore, but do you know what, a change is as good as a rest. I needed a rest. The weather didn’t look too great and if I’m honest I just didn’t fancy wandering around in the wet and windy weather. Not this weekend.

With the prospect of the Easter break being around the corner, where our days will be filled with fun fun fun, I quite fancied a quiet weekend. Where our days started just like this…

FullSizeRender (92)

Our weekend went a little something like this…

Lazy mornings sitting in our pj’s until lunch. Copious amounts of tea. Quiet time. Reading (books for Lil G, magazines for me and the iPad for Mr H). Some dam good food courtesy of Mr H *drools*. Home comforts. A bit of blogging for me whilst the boys escaped to the cinema to watch Home (which they loved so do go and see it!). A naughty treat in the name of Ben & Jerry’s. And a little walk.

The rain poured on Sunday for 11 hours. I lost count of the cups of tea. And here are a few photo’s for you…

FullSizeRender (93)

FullSizeRender (86)

FullSizeRender (87)

FullSizeRender (88)

FullSizeRender (91)

And then … The rain stopped. The clouds cleared. A beautiful blue sky appeared. Mr H had a super idea, to go on a little walk. To blow away the cobwebs and well just to get some fresh air. Other than going to a caveman class on Saturday afternoon I hadn’t left the house and was beginning to get cabin fever.

It worked. Just look at that beautiful blue sky. The clocks going forward were not kind to us this morning what with a 6.25am start which was in fact a 5.25am start, however it does mean we get an extra hour of this…

FullSizeRender (97)

FullSizeRender (96)

FullSizeRender (95)

FullSizeRender (94)

Such a beautiful end to a rather ordinary weekend. Filled with {Ordinary Moments}. Moments to be cherished. There is nothing quite like some quality time together as our little family to reconnect. To forget the rush of life. Only running to our own lazy schedule, or lack of rather than someone else’s timetable.

How was your weekend?

KA x

theordinarymomentsbadge_zps284f9457

6 thoughts on “Lazy Days, Good Food & Precious Family Time

  1. I loved this post KA, these are my absolute favourite kind of weekends and we try and have at least one weekend like this a month. It’s good not having to rush around for anything isn’t it? I love these kind of posts where you get a snippet into people’s weekends- I am so nosey! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m nosey too. One of my favourite parts of blogging. Looking into other people’s lives. You are so right. We have actually promised to have one of these weekends as often as we feel we need to. Life really can be so busy. I hope you enjoyed Bristol honey x

      Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

