Easter Preparations, New Dresses and a New Mug #LittleLoves

Welcome to this week’s Little Loves post.

It has been a long week despite only being four days. We are all ready for a week of holibobs for Easter. Which officially starts today *wahoo*. I’ve had to wake Lil G most mornings which has really broken my heart but also made me smile as he is oh so cute in his sleepy state. Just look at that yawn…

ll 3

Read

I enjoyed some time last Sunday to catch up on a bit of ‘me-time’ reading when the boys went to the Cinema.

FullSizeRender (87)

I also read a couple of blog posts which I wanted to share with you. The lovely Sian from Potty Mouthed Mummy wrote about the ups and downs of Potty Training. It made me laugh out loud. Do you remember those potty training days? Eek. And then I also stopped by the gorgeous Kiran from Mummy Says who wrote a really sweet post on their Forever Home.

Watched

Lil G went off to the Cinema to watch Home which apparently had the whole cinema giggling. Quite sad I missed it now! Mr H and I started to watch Edge of Tomorrow with Tom Cruise & Emily Blunt, but seriously the beginning just didn’t grab us so we switched off. Instead we turned on to Blended with Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore. How dreamy is Drew Barrymore. I just love her. She actually makes me want to grow my hair back long. Decisions, decisions.

Worn 

I’m hoping to wear this little dress from Izabel London at House of Fraser at some point over the Easter holibobs, I’ve also picked up some sweet gold necklaces to pair with it. Fingers crossed for some sunshine rather than the day of rain the silly weather man has planned for today.

I_5053284686694_00_20150127

Heard

So many good songs on the radio but typically I don’t quite know who sings them so I have set Mr H a mission to find them for me and set up a little play list on Spotify which I can share with you.

Made

I had a little bit of bad news last Friday (hence not joining in as I couldn’t quite see any little loves). So Mr H cooked up a whole host of comfort food for me which I have to say did make me smile. He’s a keeper! Here we have … American Style Pancakes and Mac & Cheese…

FullSizeRender (86)

FullSizeRender (91)

I also had fun making some chocolate cookies and peanut butter cookies which I would have shared with you last week. You can find the recipes in the links above. The lovely Em has made the PB cookies and actually I think she did a better job than I did. Only one thing to do … make them again!

PB Cookies 2

FullSizeRender (72)

And lastly…

As of today we are on our Easter holibobs. We are all still happily sitting in our PJ’s however I am just about to head upstairs to get ready for my class at 9.30! Do think of me.

April is a HUGE month for us. We find out about Lil G’s school. Eek. My blog turns 1-year old. Double eek. And sadly a couple of difficult things to get over too. Moving quickly on. I decorated Lil G’s play room last night for Easter and we’ll be having a little Easter Egg Hunt too.

ll 5

Here’s to a really great week of family time with my boys.

KA x 

For this post I am linking up with But Why Mummy Why’s #LittleLoves do pop over to see the others who join in.

25 thoughts on “Easter Preparations, New Dresses and a New Mug #LittleLoves

  1. I hope everything is okay lovely. Love your dress, so cute and perfect for Spring/Summer. We went to watch Home last week and loved it, although O was a little bit scared by a bit close to the end so finished the film sat on my knee with cuddles.
    Hope you’ve had a lovely Easter xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thinking of you my sweet. I hope your news is nothing too insurmountable! The food looks amazing, and how sweet is George’s Easter Egg shop?? I must do this with Annie’s too! Have the best holiday week poppet xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww, Sorry to here you have had bad news, I really missed your littleloves last week, and was going to tweet you yesterday to see if you were still joining in!

    Love the dress, that is very you.. I am so nervous about school placings! We find out on the 14th? When do you?

    Hop you have a wonderful Easter weekend xx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

