Holibobs, Sunshine & Lazy Mornings #LittleLoves

IMG_0591

 

Yay it’s Friday which means it’s time to look back over our week and look for the #LittleLoves. It has been a rather great week to look back over! Best of all it’s not over yet. The difference a week of holibobs makes!

And here is what we have loved…

Read

Already I am failing. Eek. Sorry about that. I’ve taken a step back this week as I really needed to switch off and enjoy my time with Lil G and Mr H. Do send me your links of your favourite post from this week and I shall give them a little read! I did manage to read Lucy’s 50 Things That Make Me Happy post from Mrs H’s Favourite Things which she tagged me in. This is my kind of post so watch out for being tagged! You have been warned. I have also been stalking Lucy’s blog Dear Beautiful for all her Disney Land Paris photo’s. I love this Tips post.

Watched

Mr H has been obsessed with Fortitude. Me, not so much. I’ve not really taken to it although I do tend to watch it.

I also watched Lil G having the most fun he has had all year at the beach. It really is our happy place. And let’s not forget feeding the baby goats. So cute. He was surprised how strong they were!

9Apr

Review SFPe

Wore

My new denim dress, florals and some new jewellery. We really have been blessed with the weather so I have loved picking out outfits this week. And here they are…

LLe

LLh

LLj

Heard

Ok. So Mr H is still working on my Spotify playlist. The song I am loving right now is Hold My Hand by Jess Glynne.

As it has been a week of holibobs there has been a lot of laughter. Don’t you just love the sound of a little one giggling away.

Made

So much good food this week. The joy of not having work commitments. Of course dippy eggs had to be served up on Easter Sunday. Lil G has been trying out his new Yumbox which has been a huge hit. And then there was the oh so aromatic Lamb Kleftiko. Delicious.

We stayed at friends on Wednesday so in true KA style, I pulled together a little Eton Mess which the kids absolutely devoured. And lets not forget the full fat cooked breakfast for the morning after to soak up all the Prosecco.

LLl

LLk

LLg

LLc

LLa

And lastly…

Mr H and I have a day with friends tomorrow. We are heading to Manchester for cocktails and food. Lil G is staying with his best buddy so we even get a little lie in and hopefully a cup of tea in bed. Lil G and I and occasionally Mr H have enjoyed cuddles in bed every morning this week. I will really miss our lazy mornings when work kicks back in on Wednesday.

LLf

KA x 

butwhymummywhy

9 thoughts on “Holibobs, Sunshine & Lazy Mornings #LittleLoves

  1. Looks like you have had an amazing Easter break! Love the denim dress! All that food this weeks looks gorgeous, especially the Eton Mess! Have a lovely weekend Mrs xx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

