Count Your Lucky Stars {April}

You may recall that a few weeks ago now the lovely Sian from Potty Mouthed Mummy and I launched a monthly linky called Count Your Lucky Stars. For me it was the perfect idea. I absolutely love spending time looking at the things in my life that I am grateful for. That I am thankful more. It is very easy to become consumed with life’s worries so in a bid to rid the bad I urge you to look for the good.

So, when looking back here are the moments which have made me thankful?

This last week we enjoyed a week of holibobs. Some much-needed time with my boys. I am so thankful for Our Little Family. Whether a walk in the park or a rather dreamy trip to the beach I found myself looking at them and thinking only one thought … How lucky I am to be a mummy and wife to them.

FullSizeRender (94)

IMG_0591

Since the clocks went forward and stole a precious hour, I have been thankful for more sunlight. For my spring wardrobe. Florals. Dresses without thick black tights. New sandals and let’s not forget the finger jewellery. I am a little bit obsessed with the brighter colours filling my wardrobe.

cls collage

 

CLS Collage1

 

I have been thankful of some me-time these last few weeks. As much as I absolutely, unequivocally love my boys on the rare occasion where I can take some time out, it makes me thankful for having a husband who understands. Who allows me this time. Whether it be to drink a hot cup of tea and read, to make plans, to go shopping for little treats or to bake treats for us all to eat.

I often feel guilty but actually I think it is really important. I get some time to do the little things which make me happy and they get to spend a little bit of time as father and son.

PicMonkey Collage 2

 

 

And lastly, for my Mummy and George days. And for my husband and wife days. As a full-time working parent the one thing I miss the most is those days when I was on maternity leave and it would be just us. My boy and I. When life didn’t move so quickly. And for those days before we became parents when it was just us. Husband and Wife. Don’t get me wrong, I love time together as a family. But honestly is there anything more special than one on one time? Even for just a little bit?

PicMonkey Collage us

Because quite simply… Since knowing you I smile

SSS 5apr

 

 

So what were your special moments that made you stop and Count Your Lucky Stars? Please do join up below:

A Few Simple Rules

1) Link up a post which fits in with the theme, old or new (it can be just photos or video, or an entire post of text), click the blue button below.

2) Add the Count Your Lucky Stars badge or link back to the blog you are linking from (which you can see on my sidebar).

3) Comment on your hosts (myself and Sian) and stop by any other posts which catch your eye. It really is up to you as to how many you can manage. Commenting on other posts is the perfect way of finding some lovely new blogs and gain some new followers!

 

18 thoughts on “Count Your Lucky Stars {April}

  1. What a lovely month you’ve had and I couldn’t agree more about one on one time, whether that be with your little ones or hubby. Oh and let’s not forget me time – precious moments! Lucky you to have a husband who understands that need. I am hopeless without some time to myself and by the end of the two week holiday, I’m clawing the walls! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely post, lots of wonderful things to be thankful for. I completely agree that a little me-time is hugely important. My husband is wonderful about giving me a break, which I am hugely grateful for. Love the photo of G on the beach, gorgeous x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like you have lots to be happy for- I love days with me and my girls, especially when the sun is shining. And yay for bright colours, I am slowly getting more in my wardrobe as well! x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m with you on being excited to wear some summery stuff, but not so much on the tights front: my legs are definitely better encased in 100 deniers!! x

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

