Street Style Sunday {Boho}

Boho is a style I have always loved. What’s not to love about tousled hair, denims, ditsy prints, lace tops & fringing? I guess you could say we have Kate Moss & the gorgeous Sienna Miller to blame for Boho Chic. Sienna was definitely my inspiration. I’d probably say this was my look prior to Lil G arriving, since then my body hasn’t quite allowed for it all. I am in the process of changing that as really I have become a boho-lite over the last few years.

What with the festival season kicking off at Coachella I can’t help but dream of kimono’s and the rest. Some would say Coachella is the equivalent of Britain’s Glastonbury although as I watch the pictures unfold on Instagram & Twitter I would say it’s much more, well glamorous (perhaps the no rain and mud helps), completely out there in terms of art & styling, did you see the HUGE butterfly? Wow. And of course the attention it brings.

Well in a bid to relight my love for boho chic I have added a little blue/grey to my hair. I’m thinking a very pale pink may be in order next…

SSS 12Apr

I have also enjoyed wearing my sparkly trimmed kimono on a recent trip out with Lil G. A friend made this for me last year. I do love the detail. My intention is to gain the confidence to pop it on with high-waisted denim shorts and a lacy top but for now this is how I wore it…

image

image

image

image

 

Was there a style you once favoured?

If like me you share a love for boho chic then do pop over to my clothing & fashion board on Pinterest where I have been collecting style ideas…

 

 

Now it is your turn. Let’s see your style.

Street Style Sunday is a weekly link up session. Aimed at promoting your style pictures and posts. They can be man, woman, and/or mini style related posts. Please do remember to pop by and comment on others linked up.

Anyone can link up whether that be via Instagram or with a style post on your blog. All you have to do is tag one of the hosts (@StyleMeSunday @LauraSideStreet or me @kahargreaves) and use the hashtag #streetstylesunday.

To link up a blog post grab the Street Style Sunday badge from my sidebar.

Click ‘add link’ on the blue button below and voila … Now get linking and have a look around at all the other fabulous style posts. It’s a great way of discovering new blogs you’ll love.

 

 

Mami 2 Five
17 thoughts on “Street Style Sunday {Boho}

  1. Love, love this style! Your hair looks fab.

    And I agree — Coachella is a lot more stylish than Glasto. Driving rain and knee high mud isn’t conducive with flowing skirts and flip flops 😉 That said, it won’t stop me from wearing my favourite frocks with my wellies — with buckets of glitter — this June when I’m there!! Can’t wait. #SundayStars

    Caro | http://www.thetwinklediaries.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

