Date Night, Family Time & New Shoes #LittleLoves

Wow May 1st. Time really does seem to be passing me by at the minute. No sooner have I welcomed a new month am I waving it goodbye. When I look back at last week I can’t help but remember how lovely Sunday was. Starting with a little cuppa in our garden. Such a lovely day.

image

 

And here are our little loves of the week gone by…

Read

Moving on… (Sorry)

Watched

Not so much I’m afraid. This section is pretty much nil and void at the minute. I’m just so tired in the evenings. Hopefully I’ll get used to the new routine as my blog is taking a bit of a hit at the minute which makes me quite sad. I am really enjoying the Hannah Maggs vlogs on a Sunday evening. If you haven’t come across them then you should take a look.

Wore

Denim by day. leopard by night. Last Saturday Mr H surprised me with a date night which was just lovely. We went out for cocktails and then to our favourite Chinese restaurant.

image

 

image

I went a little crazy on Wednesday and treated myself to a new pair of sandals from Office and then went a little crazy online too! Eek.

image

 

Heard

I’ve quite enjoyed listening to Ed Sheeran & Rudimentals Bloodstream.

Made

Myself proud. Tenuous link I know, sorry! My post ‘The Best Job In The World’ was picked up and shared by Tots100 and a couple of other bloggers this week which really made me smile. Especially as I haven’t been writing so much of late.

Made… The most of date night with Mr H, we managed to start the night quite early which meant lots of cocktails for me! Yay

image

image

image

 

And lastly…

It’s a bank holiday weekend which means some quality time with my boys. I was able to get home early today which meant I could collect Lil G from Kindergarten for the 1st time in 2 weeks. Words cannot describe how much this meant to me. So happy.

image

 

I’m off to #BlogOnMosi tomorrow with the lovely Jo from Not A Frumpy Mum … Apparently we get smothered in gifts & Prosecco! Wish us luck.

Have a really gorgeous 3 days with your families.

KA x 

 

butwhymummywhy

7 thoughts on “Date Night, Family Time & New Shoes #LittleLoves

  1. Yay for cocktails and date nights! Loving your leopard skirt. I’m so jealous of your shoe collection, I’m in desperate need of updating mine. Think I spree in Office is in order 😉
    Hope you’re having a good week xx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

