My Sunday Photo {Wishes}

 Welcome to this weeks My Sunday Photo. Allow me to introduce you to Wishes…

image

For those that are regular readers of my blog you’ll know that we live very close to the stunning Trentham Gardens. We hold annual passes as it is just such a great place to visit. Whether for the day or just an hour.

When we visited last weekend I simply couldn’t resist taking a photo of this stunning statue. Wishes. She looked so life-like as the wind blew. As part of the lakeside walks you can also find the fairies. These fairies are hand crafted from galvanised steel wires. Robin Wight of Fantasy Wire is a local artist. Such a talented fella. There are often queues of people trying to capture Wishes!

I just love how her hair is blowing in the wind. So much detail. So much talent. I’d quite like one in my garden!

Do pop over to the other blogs who join in with Darren’s My Sunday Photo from One Dad 3 Girls…

OneDad3Girls
18 thoughts on “My Sunday Photo {Wishes}

  1. What an incredible piece of artwork and your photo captures that! I’d like one of these fairies in my garden too, a wish maker that I could wish on daily!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

