Prints, Fringing & Denim {KA Loves}

Theres nothing quite like a shopping spree. I love shopping. Shopping is great. And boy was I excited when this little box of treats arrived. Last Wednesday I may have spent my night doing a spot of online shopping! I visited three of my favourite sites, Topshop, Zara and H&M. I was most impressed by Zara. I could have filled basket upon basket. I do love this time of year. Lots to get excited about when it comes to fashion.

In the words of Chandler Bing… Could I be anymore excited? 

image

Zara is one of my go to websites, whether on a budget or not there is something for everyone. The biggest item in the box, and the one I’ve been so desperate to try on is the dress, it was all about the printed dress. Which I stumbled across a few weeks ago and thought, I will have that dress!

image

I have it. I love it and I cannot wait to venture out in it. Fingers crossed for the weather. I’ve tried it on with a leather jacket and my new office sandals. I actually think ill pop it on with my Chelsea boots if the weather isn’t quite warm enough for sandals.

Let’s not forget the bag. Oh you beautiful thing. There’s something to be said for no longer needing to carry a changing bag. I have never been one to carry large day bags other than when laden with nappies and wipes. I am more of an over the shoulder kind of bag girl. The messenger bag has the best fringing detail of all those I have seen on the high street. a great price too!

And then. A must have item for this season. The one everyone is talking about. The denim skirt. I love a bit of denim, so my eyes lit up when I noticed that Zara currently have two lengths, above the knee and my favourite, the midi. It’s all about the midi for me. I’ve scoured the shops looking for the right denim skirt, so what’s right about this one? It’s real denim, you know the heavy weight, tough wearing kind. My favourite! Old school.

I also love the shoes pictured! A bit of height when wearing a midi goes a long way! The one shoe I am loving this year is the lace up, so for now I’m going to wear this skirt with my oh so gorgeous Vibrant Multi Strap from Office.

image

And that’s my what KA Loves this week. Keep an eye out for future posts as this is the first in a new series where I shall share with you what I’m loving in the shops. Whether its items I’ve picked up, beauty products, my favourites picks from the high street or a wish list.

KA Loves Image

Will you be picking any of these up?

KA x 

4 thoughts on “Prints, Fringing & Denim {KA Loves}

  1. Pingback: Count Your Lucky Stars : May | life as our little family

  2. Pingback: Fist Bumps, Plans & Laughter #LittleLoves | life as our little family

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

