Street Style Sunday {Peace, Love & Tie-Dye}

Tie-dye. It makes me think of hippies, peace and love. It makes me think of the 60’s and 70’s. Psychedelic times. I love bright colours. I love florals. I was always destined to adopt the tie-dye phenomena. Tie-dye makes me happy.

FullSizeRender (37)

The tie-dye trend seemed to flood back into the shops a couple of years ago. I actually picked this skirt up from Topshop for Lil G’s second birthday party. Back then I wore it with a little crop top and a cardigan. He’s nearly 4 now!

As I pulled it out from my summer stocks, what with the promise of summer I asked myself; what can I wear with it? I knew it had to be plain. Over the last two years I have lost my love for crop tops despite what all the magazines say. And then, it hit me, my denim shirt which is a must have for this season. I like that it keeps the top half of this outfit simple. You can always rely on Topshop for your wardrobe staples!

To complete the look I paired it with a new pair of sandals from Office. Strappy sandals with laces have replaced the gladiator for me. They just add that little bit of something.

FullSizeRender (41)

FullSizeRender (42)

FullSizeRender (38)

FullSizeRender (39)

FullSizeRender (40)

 

What would you wear with this skirt?

KA x

 

Now it is your turn. Let’s see your style.

Street Style Sunday is a weekly link up session. Aimed at promoting your style pictures and posts. They can be man, woman, and/or mini style related posts. Please do remember to pop by and comment on others linked up as that’s how these link ups work best.

Anyone can link up whether that be via Instagram or with a style post on your blog. All you have to do is tag one of the hosts (@StyleMeSunday @LauraSideStreet or me @kahargreaves) and use the hashtag #streetstylesunday.

To link up a blog post grab the Street Style Sunday badge from my sidebar and click ‘add link’ on the blue button below and voila …

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

