Count Your Lucky Stars : May

Welcome to this months #CountLuckyStars post.

You may recall that a few weeks ago now the lovely Sian from Potty Mouthed Mummy and I launched a monthly linky called Count Your Lucky Stars. We are so grateful to all those that have joined in and we love reading your posts. There is so much that I am thankful for this month. In the last month we’ve celebrated my blog’s 1st birthday, Lil G getting his place in our first choice of primary school, which was out of catchment and the all clear on some pretty scary test results for me. And that was all in the same week! As ever my boys are my saviour.

PicMonkey Collage us

So, when looking back here are the moments which have made me thankful…

It goes without saying that I’m feeling rather thankful this month. The staff at the breast screening clinic were just fantastic, so understanding and so kind. Their sweet nature reminded me of the amazing nurses and Drs in the NICU who supported us when Lil G was born. We really do have a wonderful health system and so lucky.

What else have I been thankful for these past few weeks? Bank holidays, beautiful blue skies which only leant to gorgeous days with my boys, maple macchiato’s (Oh My Goodness) & almond croissants! Naughty but Nice. Ssshhhh don’t tell my personal trainer.

FullSizeRender (32)

FullSizeRender (44)

image

Let’s not forget the shoes, dresses and skirts! I am completely in LOVE with Zara this year. I’ve always liked Zara but never have I shopped there so much. They are truly rocking it this summer. For me they have trumped Topshop and believe me I LOVE Topshop! You can read all about my Zara haul here.

image

FullSizeRender (3)

And lastly…

As you read this post we are enjoying a little break at Bluestone Wales. When I started my little blog 12-months ago I would never have dreamed of us reviewing a holiday under the name Life As Our Little Family, and better still for free. This type of holiday is perfect for us as we love to be outdoors. I’m extremely thankful and happy to be one of the chosen ones. Such a privilege. The joy it has brought to our gorgeous boy is enough to make the 200mile trip. Within an hour of checking in he had this to say… I’m a little bit enjoying this mummy, thank you. Now we all know I’m a tad emotional at the best of times but honestly I may have wept. Just a little!

FullSizeRender (47)

FullSizeRender (46)

FullSizeRender (49)

 

Here’s to a fabulous month ahead with many more reasons to be thankful. Have a super month.

KA x

 

 So what were your special moments that made you stop and Count Your Lucky Stars? Please do join up below:

A Few Simple Rules

1) Link up a post which fits in with the theme, old or new (it can be just photos or video, or an entire post of text), click the blue button below.

2) Add the Count Your Lucky Stars badge or link back to the blog you are linking from (which you can see on my sidebar).

3) Comment on your hosts (myself and Sian) and stop by any other posts which catch your eye. It really is up to you as to how many you can manage. Commenting on other posts is the perfect way of finding some lovely new blogs and gain some new followers!

We look forward to reading your posts.

Sian & KA x

21 thoughts on “Count Your Lucky Stars : May

  1. Pingback: Count Your Lucky Stars {June} | life as our little family

  2. Those shoes are amazing! Lovely post, so glad you’ve had a lot to be thankful for. Your boys are just scrummy. Hope your Bluestone holiday is fab, watching with interest as we go next week! Have a fab week. Jess x #CountYourLuckyStars

    Liked by 1 person

    • You won’t be disappointed honey. It’s a super place. I think they miss a trick by not offering more to do at night for families however we are quite happy enjoying an early night so we can be at the waterpark for 9am x

      Like

  3. Gosh sounds as though you’ve had an amazing month K-A! So pleased that your results came back ok. Sounds as though that little holiday came at just the right time. x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am totally in love with those shoes and in fact all your pics. So so glad all was ok with the screening and that you had such lovely people with you through the process. Enjoy your holidays lovely and as ever, thanks for being my co-host xxx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

