OOTD : A Dreamy Maxi Dress

FullSizeRender (54)

I’ve always been a little unsure of maxi dresses. Often steering clear due to the fear of looking a little frumpy. It’s all in the cut apparently and until now I’ve never found one which made me feel anything less than a hefalump. And then I stumbled across this gorgeous number on Zara which if you haven’t heard is my new favourite online space! I have always shopped at Zara but never as much as I have in the last few weeks. I may even be a little bit addicted. Sssshhhh don’t tell Mr H!

I am soooo in LOVE with this long patchwork print dress. I wore it for the first time today on our little day trip to Tenby beach. I had so many comments and one girl even asked where it was from. Success. The cape sleeves were just nice as it meant that I didn’t feel too exposed. I have a lot of work to do on toning these bad boys up so for now I am keeping them hidden. And the flowing cut is just so pretty. There is a black slip underneath and the remainder of the skirt is see through with slits up the side. What I like the most about this print is how it blends together. The colours work so well.

FullSizeRender (55)

FullSizeRender (53)

Zara Dress

FullSizeRender (56)

FullSizeRender (51)

FullSizeRender (59)

As we were off out on a family day I popped on my trusty leather jacket from H&M and of course some comfy sandals which are new in at Office. I’m really looking forward to dressing this printed dress up with some block heels I picked up from, can you guess? Zara! I think they will create a completely different look, so for now I just need to persuade Mr H to take me out! Or the girls.

FullSizeRender (3)

If you are looking for a maxi dress then I would highly recommend you visit Zara. You can find this Printed Dress here. There are so many different styles and finishes that you won’t be disappointed.

How would you style this maxi dress?

For more on the clothing & fashion I love then take a peek at my pinterest board…

 

KA x

Fashion Friday on MummysGotStyle.com

Mami 2 Five
6 thoughts on “OOTD : A Dreamy Maxi Dress

  1. Pingback: Sunglasses, Sun Hats and Sand #LittleLoves | life as our little family

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

