Sunglasses, Sun Hats and Sand #LittleLoves

Welcome to this week’s Little Loves post.

FullSizeRender (72)

*Warning* … This week I may struggle not to share every little detail from our holibobs. It really has been a week of Little Loves for our little family. Lot’s a quality time, filled with love and laughter. Lots of sun, sea air and sand castles.

Read

I managed to read the rest of my magazines on our 5-hour journey to Pembrokeshire. I’m really impressed with both issues this month. There are some superb exercise tips in Women’s Health and some amazing fashion picks in Hello Fashion. I’m saving myself for the next Giovanna Fletcher’s book, Dream A Little Dream. For those #LittleLoves crew which were around last year you may recall me raving about Gio’s previous books. I’m really excited for this one.

FullSizeRender (67)

Giovanni Fletcher

Watched

The squirrels & rabbits bouncing around in our little garden each morning on our little break). Such a dreamy start to our days and one I’m really going to miss. It won’t quite be the same tomorrow. Being woken to the sound of rabbits thumping the ground is quite spectacular. Noisy little wabbits as Lil G said at 5.30am one morning. Although watching the surprise on his face as we sat at the patio window watching them was magical!

FullSizeRender (74)

We’ve also recently started watching The Affair which has grabbed Mr H, I’m not so sure as yet. I’m going to stick with it as the story line is intriguing. Although the premise behind the story is a subject I really dislike.

Wore

My new Zara dress. Oh how I love this maxi dress. I’m not usually a maxi dress fan. A midi skirt, yes! It was worth the investment I tell you. As it was my favourite outfit of the week I popped a little post up about it! You can read it here. I’ve also been wearing a new nail polish. I managed to have a sneaky hour at the Spa on Tuesday. I’m not usually a purple fan but I absolutely love this colour.

FullSizeRender (54)

FullSizeRender (71)

This was my favourite outfit of Lil G’s. I LOVE this banana jumper from Zara. He walks around singing ‘bananas in pyjamas are chasing teddy bears’. Makes me chuckle so. I’m going to be so sad when he moves out of the baby range. He’s just in the age range 2-3 now, he’ll be in the big boys soon which isn’t as cute!

FullSizeRender (66)
Heard

Oh my goodness, the Disney soundtrack on repeat for the most part of the 5-hour journey to Wales on Monday and the 6-hour journey back this evening. The Lion King and Aladdin are known word for word. As cute as it is listening to Lil G reciting the song as we wandered around the harbour in Tenby, not so much when on repeat for the most part of our very long journey home! Do you think I could get away with deleting the Spotify file?

Made

We toasted Marsmallows does that count? How much fun is toasting marshmallows! We all loved it and so did Lil G. Rambling through the woods to Camp Smokey at Bluestones has to be one of our highlights. Super fun. We’ve made a pact now to do the same each time we have a little BBQ! Yay for new family traditions.

IMG_4152

IMG_4150
And lastly…

We are now home. Snuggled under our blankets as 1) we’re shattered after the 6 hour journey and 2) it’s raining! Seems we left the beautiful blue sky behind in Pembrokeshire. I’m so glad to be reunited with our furry baby. We were so sad when we realised that we couldn’t take him with us.

I’ll be popping up a review of our holibobs to Bluestone Wales in the coming days just incase you’re looking for a little getaway. It goes without saying that we had a great time. I’ll also be popping up a post on ‘Days Out In Pembrokeshire’ as we had such fun exploring Tenby and the surrounding areas.

Other than that we’re going to enjoy the last 3-days of our holibobs before the madness of the weekly routine kicks back in! For now I’m dreaming of our little break, don’t you just love being by the seaside?

FullSizeRender (64)

Enjoy your bank holiday #LittleLoves crew.

KA x

butwhymummywhy

15 thoughts on “Sunglasses, Sun Hats and Sand #LittleLoves

  1. Seeing your photos of Bluestone is fab! Brings back happy memories of our trip there earlier in the year. So lovely, isn’t it? Loving your maxi dress too, perfect! #littleloves xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. THAT DRESS. I am all about maxi dresses and skirts at the moment but I’m quite short so I can hardly ever find any that don’t trail on the floor! Glad you had a lovely break. We visited Bluestone when Elsa was a baby and loved it although we were very unlucky with the weather and so we didn’t get to do much outdoors unfortunately! I’d love to go back there in the Summer.

    Have a lovely week xxx

    Like

  3. Looks like you had such a lovely time at Bluestone – we went before Christmas last year for Kingdom of the Elves and we had a great time but it poured with rain the whole time! I think it would be great experiencing it in the summertime. Oh the bunny’s thumping their feet sounds so cute! I’m not normally a fan of purple nail varnish either but that one looks lovely xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I loved following your holiday on social media and as always your pictures were beautiful. Bluestone looks fantastic and look forward to your review as we are desperate to visit. At least you have a lovely long weekend to look forward to now x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sounds like a really lovely holiday 🙂 how cute that you could be woken up by and watch the rabbits…enjoy the bank holiday weekend, hope normal life doesn’t hurt too much next week! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It looks like you’re had such a wonderful time away! So many gorgeous photos!
    Loving lil G’s banana sweater and your maxi dress. I love maxi dresses but at 5ft 2 it proves tricky to find ones the right length, haha!
    Enjoy the bank holiday weekend xxx

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

