Keeping It Fresh {KA Loves}

Hello lovelies and welcome to this week’s KA Loves post. My last post was For The Love Of Shoes and featured my favourite shoes for Summer. Having just had our little holibobs to Pembrokeshire I thought I would share with you some of the hair & beauty products I can’t be without.

FullSizeRender (93)

Since becoming a mummy there are a few products which have crept into my must have list. Those that I simply wouldn’t be without and often go in to panic when one runs out. Oh the madness. Whether its comfort or luxury  these are my hair and beauty picks of the moment.

They are my lifesavers. The Benefit boi-ing and Batiste dry shampoo. What is a girl to do without them? They are my saviours. Neither one are allowed to run out. I may have taken to disguising myself in a hat & sunglasses to hide the shame as I make a dash to re-stock! Oh the shame.

What can I tell you about them? Well, Batiste is the perfect quick fix for gorgeous looking hair. I have never been disappointed and honestly I can get at least two extra days out of my hair before washing! Please don’t judge me. It’s also a great styling product, adding a bit of texture for when I pin my hair up! And then there is THE boi-ing. Brilliance in a pot. The industrial strength concealer. I was recommended this product when Lil G arrived and I haven’t looked back since. Tired eyes no more! Yay.
FullSizeRender (94)

I am also a little bit in love with the Green People Purify & Hydrate Cream Cleanser. I’m not one to be without a face of make-up unless I have nowhere to go, therefore this cleanser is the perfect skin pick me up after a long day at the office. The sweet smell of mandarin, the clean feeling after use and the smoothness of my skin. I have written a full review here.

I am also a huge fan of the Bangstyle products. I’ve been pinning my hair up lately and was recommended by my hairdresser to use their flexible hold spray. The smell is soooo nice. It doesn’t feel gritty, my hair isn’t left feeling like a piece of cardboard. It just holds and brushed out easily.

And then there’s the Gel Pro nail varnish from ASDA. It seems most brands are launching Gel collections and of course I just had to try. As someone who often has Gelish nails I was curious to see the comparison. The drying time isn’t the fastest however they do have that lovely glossy finish. I don’t believe a polish will ever replace the real deal however this is a great alternative at only £3.
FullSizeRender (95)

And lastly… The ever so luxurious Love Boo Body Smoother. As the pot suggests it is both smooth and creamy with a gorgeous smell of hibiscus, centella and shea butter. What I love about this product, is that it can be applied straight after bathing and it isn’t greasy. Which when you are in a rush and only get 10 minutes, who am I kidding, 5 minutes to get ready, it’s perfect!

And that’s this weeks what KA Loves. Thanks for reading.

KA Loves Image
*Contains PR samples

One thought on “Keeping It Fresh {KA Loves}

  1. Pingback: For The Love Of Mini Fashion | life as our little family

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

