Dungarees, Long Days & BIG Preparations #LittleLoves

It’s been a long week here at Our Little Family HQ. It started with a poorly boy. Thankfully Nanny was on hand to give him cuddles whereas it was a full day of work and copious amounts of coffee & double espresso for me! I also had a really long day at the office on Wednesday so believe me when I say, I’m so glad that today is my work from home day.

We also had our first open night at Lil G’s Primary School last night. Oh my goodness, is this really happening? Let the BIG boy school preparations begin.

FullSizeRender (172)

I’m going to stop waffling now and share with you what I’ve loved about my week…

Read

Lots of lovely #MeandMine posts over at Dear Beautiful.

I really do love this photo project. It’s a monthly family portrait project which Lucy from Dear Beautiful hosts. I love that by the end of the year we’ll have at least 12 photos of Our Little Family.  Often I find myself capturing our adventures rather than being in the photos. That’s why I love this project. It ensures we take a monthly photo of all of us.

Made

Nutella & Chocolate Chip Cookies for my boys at home & the office – Mr H said they were my best batch! The recipe is on the blog lovelies.

FullSizeRender (169)

Lil G and I also made some photo gifts for Mr H for Fathers Day over on Snapfish. They have 50% off at the minute folks!

FullSizeRender (140)

FullSizeRender (138)

Watched

The Other Woman starring Cameron Diaz. Such a giggle. If you like chick flicks then you have to watch it. Easy viewing. A few giggles. What more do you need!

We’ve also started to watch Entourage. We’re hooked already. We always meant to watch this years ago when it came out but it never quite made the viewing list! Have you seen it?

Heard

Motown music. Dancing around the kitchen with Lil G whilst baking cookies on a rainy Sunday. Not a bad way to spend your Sunday! That’s how we roll! We’re so cool, ha ha.

motown

Wore

I’m back to my blue hair for a week or two. I’m thinking of a pale pink next time. My dungarees arrived, yay for that! I didn’t wear them for my night out with Mr H but I did wear them on Sunday. I went for my H&M jumpsuit for our night out, ooh and red nails…

FullSizeRender (164)

FullSizeRender (168)

FullSizeRender (165)

And lastly…

The weather looks to be glorious this weekend so we are planning on having some fun, maybe even a bbq. The start of the 4th birthday celebrations hit our calendar this weekend for one of our friends. Which only reminds me of the countdown to our gorgeous boys big birthday. Massive Eek as Sian would say! Have a gorgeous weekend.

Ooh actually, I started a little series on the blog called KA Loves where I share with you each week some of the fashion picks, beauty products, shoes etc that I have seen in the shops or have and love. Do look out for the next one tomorrow as it features the gorgeous Morgana’s Little & Fierce shop! You can see the first 3 here.

KA Loves Image

KA x

butwhymummywhy

17 thoughts on “Dungarees, Long Days & BIG Preparations #LittleLoves

  1. Loving your outfits, as ever KA!
    I wish I could experiment more with colour when it comes to my hair. I love the peach, pink and blue looks – I often feel my hair is just too boring!
    Hope you’re having a lovely week xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your love of life really shines through KA! I love the look of those cookies – yum!! I can’t believe how fast JJ’s first year at school has flown by – I’ll be applying for EJ come September and he’s not even three yet!! Blink and you miss it! Hope you’re having a great week Xx #littleloves

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the dungarees, they really suit you. Ahh exciting news on the school front! Hopefully the next few months won’t fly by too quickly 🙂 your cookies always look amazing, resisting the temptation to make a batch for myself to snack on :p hope you have a lovely weekend xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The Other Woman is so funny, love that one! Your cookies look absolutely amazing, I could do with one of those with a cuppa right now! You look great in those dungarees, always amazes me how other women manage to pull them off. I always looked like a farmer when I attempted them when I was younger – so not the desired effect! Have a lovely weekend x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You look amazing in those dungarees Mrs! Cant beat a bit of Nutella in your diet, going to give these cookies a try! Its a must! Have a wonderful weekend lovely xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Aw have fun this weekend. I love those dungarees, I think I always comment on one of your items of clothes in these posts haha, such good style. I keep meaning to watch the other woman, might just have to download that on sky for next week. Enjoy your weekend #LittleLoves

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

