For The Love Of Mini Fashion

Welcome to this weeks KA Loves & Street Style Sunday post.

Last week I shared with you the beauty products I am loving right now. This week I thought I’d share with you some of my favourite children’s wear & accessories brands.

KA Loves Image Brands

From the beginning our favourites have been Gap, Zara and Little Bird. All well priced and have superb sales, quite regularly too. When your child jumps to the next size its good to be prepared, we’ve always stocked up Lil G’s wardrobe ahead of time, often making best use of the sales but also buying the size bigger of the clothes we have loved!

Little Bird has the edge on retro prints and styling for me, great accessories too. I love their socks! If only they had them in my size, same with the PJ’s! For me their accessories stand out this year. My favourites are this seasons version of their trilby hat which they tweak each year and this super cool visor. I cannot wait to see Lil G wearing it! We just need the sun to shine.

Little Bird

Our Go To places…

Zara & Gap will always be just that. Perfect fit for a petite little boy. The skinny jeans in Zara are by far the best on the market. Great prices too, ranging from £9.99 to £17.99. With Gap you can’t beat their polo t-shirts and shorts, their general day-to-day wear is perfect for the nursery days. They wash really well and have such a great range of colours.

What do I love this year from these two brands? Both stores have the cutest shorts. And Zara, two items spring to mind. The banana sweater and the snoopy hoody. Gorgeous pieces and fun too, perfect for a mini fashionista who is taking to choosing his own clothes now! Eek

zara & gap

What’s new for us?

Until this year we’ve never really shopped at M&S for Lil G. Oh how that’s changed. They’re rocking it this year for children’s wear. We’ve had two or three rain macs and lighter jackets from their range and been very impressed with the quality and fit. They do price some items out of the market for me however not for Lil G’s Nanny so for now I will leave her to browse!

M&S

And then there’s House of Fraser. I love that you can find several brands under one roof. All different. So much choice. They have superb sales and their online ordering service is the best I’ve come across! My favourite jacket from this season for Lil G is this little Lyle & Scott number. I just love the colour.

jacket G

Monsoon have nailed the Hawaiian print this year with this really cute hoody. For me Monsoon is an expensive brand, worth a little indulgence. Very good quality and it washes well. They also do this print in swimwear and a gorgeous little hat! I may have to go back. Don’t tell Mr H!

Monsoon

A new accessories brand which came onto my radar this year is Little & Fierce. Lil G loves his accessories and we love little quirky bits so this site fits nicely with us. I love that this gorgeous online space was born out of a mothers desire to add something a little bit different to her daughters outfits. Take a look! I love the little clips & rings for girls. And how cute are those braces & geek glasses?

little&fierce

And that’s my KA Loves for this week. Which brands do you love?

KA Loves Image

Now it is your turn. Let’s see your style.

Street Style Sunday is a weekly link up session. Aimed at promoting your style pictures and posts. They can be man, woman, and/or mini style related posts. Please do remember to pop by and comment on others linked up as that’s how these link ups work best.

Anyone can link up a post. How about sharing your outfit with us on Instagram? All you have to do is tag one of the hosts (@StyleMeSunday @LauraSideStreet or me @lifeasourlittlefamily) and use the hashtag #streetstylesunday.

To link up a blog post grab the Street Style Sunday badge from my sidebar and click ‘add link’ on the blue button below and voila. If you tweet me your link @kahargreaves I will retweet your post …

I look forward to seeing your style posts.

 

* Disclosure – Some of the content above has been sponsored

3 thoughts on “For The Love Of Mini Fashion

  1. Pingback: For The Love Of Bedspreads, Bedding & Accessories {KA Loves} | life as our little family

  2. I love buying kids’ clothes! That Monsoon hoodie is amazing! Sadly my boys are too big for fun stuff now, but my daughter and I still have fun with her clothes! Most of hers are from Next. She likes some of the stuff in M&S, but it tends to be too big on her.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

