Glorious Sunny Days, Sports Day & Special Moments #LittleLoves

Welcome to this week’s Little Loves post.

Yesterday was Lil G’s sports day. It was such a beautiful sunny day. The morning walk to Kindergarten was so beautiful. A clear blue sky, jumping on shadows & sharing the sweetest conversation with my gorgeous boy. We were so proud of him at his sports day! It was his last one at the Kindergarten, next year he’ll be at big boy school! Eek.

FullSizeRender (194)

Read

Nothing much if truth be told. Just a browse through the latest denim styles over lunch. It’s been a really busy week. I’ve not had the time to write either. I am desperately waiting on the release of Giovanni Fletcher’s latest book. Perfect timing for our flight to Paris! As we’ll all be sharing the one room there will be no TV in the evenings, a perfect opportunity to catch up on reading an actual book!

FullSizeRender (190)

Made

BBQ food … Jamie Oliver’s Insanity Burger & Cookies which I turned into S’mores. Ooh they were delicious. Crunchy on the outside & gooey on the inside. A must for the summer season and I popped the recipe up here.

FullSizeRender (192)

FullSizeRender (2)

I’ve also cut up a pair of my jeans to shorts. With losing a bit of weight they look ridiculous and baggy now so it’s also an opportunity to buy a new pair. Ssshhh don’t tell Mr H!

Watched

Noah – it’s actually the second time I’ve watched this movie and it was just as good as the first time. Who doesn’t love a bit of Russell Crow?

I also watched my gorgeous boy dive into the pool, swim all alone and collect the right colour float, return it to the side and repeat x 3 times. So so so so proud of him. He amazes me each week in his lessons.

FullSizeRender (193)

Heard

I don’t often listen to music channels, but when I heard this little number come on I couldn’t help but stop & have a little sway!

Wore

I was sent this dress in the post last week. I think it’s too short for me, but I love the style and look from the back! I’m thinking it will be a great transition piece from summer to winter. With  a pair of black distressed skinny jeans as well as tights & boots.

FullSizeRender (198)

FullSizeRender (197) And lastly…

13 more sleeps until we fly to Disney Land Paris. Eek. We checked in online yesterday, yay. I’m so excited. Did I show you our new suitcases? Oh how I know I’m getting old when new suitcases excite me! Lil G has his own little suitcase coming as a surprise for his birthday… Darth Vadar! Double Eek.

10389023_10153209195115971_7238006969835484332_n

  Have a lovely weekend. Fingers crossed for some sunshine. KA x

butwhymummywhy

9 thoughts on “Glorious Sunny Days, Sports Day & Special Moments #LittleLoves

  1. Well done G with his swimming! Freddie can swin brilliantly with floats, but just doesn’t have the courage yet to go forth and doggy paddle on his own- i hope he gets the confidence soon!
    Love that shirt dress, you’re right, it will look great with tights and boots 🙂 I’m still in love with your black strappy shoes too! #littleloves x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That dress looks great on you, you’ve got a great pair of legs! That burger looks absolutely amazing! I need to try that recipe! I made his cheese toastie recently from the comfort food book and oh my it was good! How clever is G doing all that in the pool, you’ve definitely got a water baby on your hands! Enjoy the rest of your weekend x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, G’s swimming is amazing! Mmm those s’mores look delicious, what a great idea to use cookies, definitely doing that at our next BBQ. Hope you’re having a lovely weekend xx

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

