Count Your Lucky Stars {June}

 Welcome to this months Count Your Lucky Stars post.

It’s been a busy month here at Life As Our Little Family HQ. Work, family, bloggy bits & bobs, big boy school plans and let’s not forget the final preparations for Lil G’s birthday surprise! All of the EEKS for that one.

IMG_8780

And so if I look back over the month, here are a few things I have been thankful for…

This may be a recurring theme but first and foremost it has to be my boys. I love this photo of them. They make me so proud. Story time is one of Mr H’s favourite daddy moments. To me this is what parenting is all about. Making a difference one story book at a time.

FullSizeRender (129)

And then it has to be my work from home days. For a few weeks I had to give them up, however since my last Count Your Lucky Stars post they’re back! Yay for flexible working. Last week our morning walk was one of my favourites. The sun was shining down on us and as we walked hand in hand I was reminded of just how precious these moments are.

FullSizeRender (202)

And let’s not forget all things new… shoes, clothes, suitcases, lunch boxes and a mug of course!

FullSizeRender (205)

FullSizeRender (204)

FullSizeRender (203)

10389023_10153209195115971_7238006969835484332_n

And lastly a surprise mummy day with my gorgeous boy. A lazy start to the day, spontaneous cuddles, sing a long moments in the car. The cutest conversation over coffee and cake. As much as I love Mr H, when he’s around I do get less love, Lil G is a Daddy’s boy, which of course I don’t mind but the fact I sometimes get him all to myself makes up for it!

FullSizeRender (206)

IMG_7361

  So what were your special moments that made you stop and Count Your Lucky Stars? Please do join up below:

A Few Simple Rules

1) Link up a post which fits in with the theme, old or new (it can be just photos or video, or an entire post of text), click the blue button below.

2) Add the Count Your Lucky Stars badge or link back to the blog you are linking from (which you can see on my sidebar).

3) Comment on your hosts (myself and Sian) and stop by any other posts which catch your eye. It really is up to you as to how many you can manage. Commenting on other posts is the perfect way of finding some lovely new blogs and gain some new followers!

4) Tweet one or both of us using the tag #CountLuckyStars and we will share your posts.

We look forward to reading your posts.

Sian & KA x

 

 

15 thoughts on “Count Your Lucky Stars {June}

  1. Pingback: School Days, Exercise & Big Boy Hair #LittleLoves | life as our little family

  2. Ah such a gorgeous post KA and loving all of your photographs. Those suitcases are something pretty special! And the shoes of course. No thankful post would be complete without a new pair of shoes or a bag….or both! x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely to hear that your work from home days are back, I know how much you love them. Lovely photo of your boys reading stories, there is something so sweet about seeing Daddy read to his children. I absolutely cannot wait to see all your Disney photos, G will be beside himself when you reveal all! xx #countluckystars

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

