OOTD : The Shirt Dress

FullSizeRender (195)

A perfect combination. For years now I have loved a classic shirt and a boyfriend style dress. So, when I stumbled over this pretty little combination of the two on Apricot Online I couldn’t have been happier. I’m a huge fan of the colour Khaki although this dress does come in a Pale Blue which is rather cute.

I love the length at the back and how the dress hangs. As it is a boyfriend style shirt it has a loose fit which is just my style. The material is light weight and with the rolled up sleeves it is perfect for that in between season which we seem to be experiencing at the minute. Don’t you just love British Weather! For me this dress is just that little bit too short at the front to be worn without tights or jeans. But hey, that’s me an ever-growing 35-year old conscious mamma. Always worrying about what’s appropriate.

FullSizeRender (223)

IMG_7081

IMG_7121 (1)

When would I wear it?

When out to lunch with friends, date night with Mr H or if it was autumn/winter during the day with tights. I’m really looking forward to pairing it with a pair of black skinny jeans or a pair of black tights and boots. As the dress is quite simple in design you really do have so much room to play with in terms of accessories. I wore it with my camera bag. I’m also thinking it will look well with my wide brim felt black hat to finish the look.

FullSizeRender (213)

IMG_6932

For me, a perfect combination. If the front was a little longer it would be my go to piece. Definitely my style. For now I’m wishing on cooler weather (sssshhhh don’t tell anyone) so that I can wear it with my jeans!

Outfit:

Boyfriend Shirt Dress, Apricot Online
Vibrant Multi Strap Sandal, Office
Camera Bag, Accessorise

How would you wear it?

KA x

Now it is your turn. Let’s see your style.

Street Style Sunday is a weekly link up session. Aimed at promoting your style pictures and posts. They can be man, woman, and/or mini style related posts. Please do remember to pop by and comment on others linked up as that’s how these link ups work best.

Anyone can link up a post. How about sharing your outfit with us on Instagram? All you have to do is tag one of the hosts (@StyleMeSunday @LauraSideStreet or me @lifeasourlittlefamily) and use the hashtag #streetstylesunday.

To link up a blog post grab the Street Style Sunday badge from my sidebar and click ‘add link’ on the blue button below and voila. If you tweet me your link @kahargreaves I will retweet your post …

I look forward to seeing your style posts.

* Disclosure : I was gifted this item in exchange for an honest review. I highly recommend Apricot Online for its fast delivery. It is a site that offers a real blend of timeless and on trend pieces.

 

5 thoughts on “OOTD : The Shirt Dress

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

