New nails, Pink Hair & Making Time #LittleLoves

Yay for Little Loves. I really have had to dig deep this week to find the little things that I have loved. Yay for finding time to read a book and yay for finding my new favourite nail colour. I’ve been a fan of a red and pink nail colour for so long that it was a nice surprise to find a new colour and it came free with this months Red magazine. With 4 colours to choose from I’m so tempted to pick up another! Ssshhh don’t tell Mr H.

FullSizeRender (284)
And here are this week’s Little Loves…

Read

Other than a few blog posts and man do I have a back log of reading to do. I have been enjoying a little bit of time to read this months Red magazine. I’ve also indulged in my new book which is quite slow to start, very unlike this author. I have also read Lil G’s final report from his Kindergarten before big school and oh my goodness how I wept. It was this sentence ‘George is an adorable little boy who will be missed by all’ …

FullSizeRender (290)

FullSizeRender (282)
Made

Ooh yes, chocolate cake. It was scrummy. So light & fluffy. I haven’t typed the recipe up as yet but I must. Mr H made a rather refreshing lunch on Sunday, roast chicken with cous cous & a tomato, feta & red onion salad. Delicious. I’m a lucky gal! Good old Mr H.

FullSizeRender (278)

FullSizeRender (285)

Wore

As the weather took a turn for the worse I pulled out the dungarees and popped a bit of pink chalk in to my hair. A new nail colour, and my new perfume! Let’s not forget Lil G who has been wearing his new backpack to almost everywhere but to bed. If you have a Buzz Lightyear fan in the house then I would highly recommend this Little Life bag. So cute…

FullSizeRender (283)

FullSizeRender (256)

FullSizeRender (291)

Watched

Not a lot if truth be told. It’s been a busy old week. We’ve managed to squeeze in some more Entourage and I’m getting a little sad that it’s nearly over however the new series of Chicago Fire is now on my planner and I won’t complain at the sight of firemen!

Heard

Other than the groans I made at my Cave Training class on Monday not a lot. It really has been a week for not a lot at all. Eat. Sleep. Repeat. I did however hit a personal best which I felt rather proud of.

FullSizeRender (288)

And lastly…

Make time for each other. Mr H and I are really trying to make more time for each other. We have been guilty of letting our relationship slip. Of letting the little things get in the way. We’ve really made more of an effort this year to spend time together just us. We’ve set a date for our next ‘date day’ which is actually our 10 year anniversary and I’m already wondering what I’ll wear! Maybe a little pink again…

FullSizeRender (292)

KA x

butwhymummywhy

17 thoughts on “New nails, Pink Hair & Making Time #LittleLoves

  1. I love the pink hair, I always wanted mine a pale pink when I was younger (and a bit more trendy) but it really wouldn’t work on dark hair, boo!
    Totally get where you’re coming from in making time to be a couple. My poor husband has been pretty much abandoned for the past month but we have a date night planned for Friday when I finish school and I can’t wait!
    Hope you have a better week xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, I wish I could have it a pale pink all of the time but I’m not sure work will accept it. Aww I hope you have a super time on date night honey. Precious time together. Enjoy your last week, I’m not jealous of your break at all! x

      Like

  2. Oh you look fantastic K-A.. Your hair is amazing too!! I have bought the new Giovanna Fletchers book and I had a feeling this one could be a slow one, but will still give it a go! Have a wonderful weekend lovely xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a lovely school report! Wow check you out lifting that weight! I used to love lifting weights when I went to the gym, really need to get back into it again. Love the hair, looks gorgeous. Have a great weekend x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love your hair! I wish I could do the same, but I doubt hair chalk would show up in my hair, boo.
    Making time for each other is so important isn’t it? Like you’ve said though, it’s something that ends up way down the list far too often and my husband and I are so guilty of it.
    Enjoy the weekend lovely xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Bless G’s report, little superstar. Loving his backpack.

    Loving the dungarees, totally not something I can pull off but you look gorgeous. I think we’re all guilty of not making time for our other halves when times get busy. I’m looking forward to planning something for August once our move is behind us xx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

