#OOTD : The Little Sparkly Kimono

Welcome to todays #OOTD post. Well actually it’s my favourite outfit from the weekend.

FullSizeRender (315)

Aaah summer. Oh how I long to be in your arms. Thankfully the sun popped his hat on this weekend which came just at the right time. I was sent this lovely Kimono and set the task of coming up with some outfit ideas as inspiration for you lovely lot. AKA my readers. Well, there is nothing quite like a sunny day to get those ideas flowing. I love nothing more than dressing for summer. It just feels easier, only one or two items needed to make an outfit.

Who doesn’t love a cover up? The British weather is rather unpredictable and as a safety girl I am always one to carry some kind of cover up, a blanket and a pair of oh so cosy socks! Very much-needed for those long summer nights sat around a BBQ.

If you haven’t got a little cover up in your life then I would take a look at the New Look Kimono’s as there are some really gorgeous ones to choose from. And they are on sale! I have long ones, short ones and now this gorgeous mid length. I love that this little number could quite easily transform an outfit from day to-night which is perfect for my wardrobe. Since becoming a mummy some four years ago, the monthly shopping budget has somewhat diminished. Therefore having an outfit or key piece such as a kimono has to be one I can wear by day and by night.

And here are my three ideas for styling this rather pretty Kimono…

By night…

FullSizeRender (335)

FullSizeRender (340)

FullSizeRender (333)

Festival chic…

FullSizeRender (326)

FullSizeRender (330)

FullSizeRender (331)

FullSizeRender (329)

And lastly by day…

FullSizeRender (339)

FullSizeRender (337)

FullSizeRender (314)

FullSizeRender (313)

What would you pair this kimono with? My favourite has to be the black jumpsuit. I just love how the colour and sparkly detail sits against the black. As I have pale skin I do believe it works better against black on me. The fringe detail has this kimono completely on trend and the neutral tone which in some lights is a soft pink really is stunning. I guess all that there is left to do is plan my next night out! I have definitely found my new favourite cover up!

Outfit credits:

By night – Black Jumpsuit (H&M), Kimono (New Look), Strappy heels (Dorothy Perkins)

Festival Chick – White Cami (Mango), High Waisted Mom Jeans which I cut up to shorts (Topshop), Sandals (Office)

By day – Black Cami (Topshop), Jeans (Topshop), Vibrant Multi Strap Sandals (Office)

For more of my style and fashion picks then do pop by my Pinterest board for all my latest outfit ideas…

* Disclosure: This item of clothing was gifted in exchange for an honest review of the product. All words are my own.

5 thoughts on “#OOTD : The Little Sparkly Kimono

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

