Love The Little Things

It has been a rather fabulous week for Our Little Family. The fires are lit, the trees are decorated and our festive food is stocking up. It can only mean one thing… Christmas!

Buddy arrived on Monday and thankfully Lil G has taken to him so well and is playing along just nicely. Excited for a morning to see what mischief he has been up to in the night. Talking to him about his day. Sweet little memories which I really am enjoying making for Lil G.

Lets make a start on this week’s Little Loves…

Read

Other than a book a day of Lil G’s Reading Advent Calendar and pins on Pinterest for how I can create some mischief for Buddy I will admit to not that much at all. I have been ill for over a week now and even had to take Thursday as a sick day.

photo (31)

Heard

That would be the new Take That song ‘These Days’. Which I absolutely love. Toe tapping I was. I am happy for them to stop dancing though, I would rather just look at them! Other than that it has been another week of Christmas Carols in preparation of Lil G’s Nativity. It’s so close now.

Watched

For the first time Lil G wanted to be involved in decorating our Christmas Trees. Such a beautiful day we had. I even managed to capture the moment when he asked Mr H to lift him up to pop the angel on. Memories.

photo (40)

 

And then there was Lil G’s amazement at Buddy’s arrival on Monday…

 

photo (39)

Worn

A new cardigan which found its way in to my wardrobe. Soft, snuggly and long. Ooh how it makes me happy.

photo (38)

Lil G has been wearing his festive prints and perfecting his model pose!

photo (37)

 

I have also been wearing this beautiful necklace from Modern Vintage Style. Ladies if you like jewellery then you have to check out this website. Stunning I tell you my lovelies. I shall apologise in advance to your bank balance!

photo (33)

 

Made

We made our first ever Christmas cards at the weekend on Lil G’s request. They were so cute and really made Lil G laugh when we were painting his hands and feet with a paintbrush!

photo (13)

 

After all that crafting we then made our way out for a Hot Chocolate, just us. A little date with my gorgeous boy.

photo 1 (2)

photo 4 (1)

And lastly…

Today (Friday) is our gorgeous boys 1st Nativity Play. He will be playing the role of a Shepherd. We are so excited. He has been working so hard to remember all of his lines which has just been so sweet to watch. Amazing really considering they are only 3 and 4 years old.

I should have been going out for Cocktails with the girls tonight but as I’m still unwell I have had to cancel. It’s been over a week now. Boo hoo to that. I have to be well for tomorrow as we are off to the Snowdome in Tamworth for their Winter Wonderland and then off to Alton Towers on Sunday to have lunch with Santa and some fun on the theme park and in the water park. Fun Fun Fun.

Have a really lovely weekend #LittleLoves crew.

KA x

 

butwhymummywhy

14 thoughts on “Love The Little Things

  1. You have been a busy bee, despite being ill. Hope you’re feeling better.
    Your Christmas cards look fab, I may shamelessly steal your idea!
    O’s been loving finding his elf too, and he’s wanted the elf book reading to him every night. I love how he honestly believes the elf is magic! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was showing my colleagues your cards this morning….such a great idea! Another thing to add to the list of things I will be doing next year! They are fab! Hope you feel better today and get to enjoy the weekend! Such a cute picture of Lil G putting the angel on the tree xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay, another elf family! I host an elf linky with another blogger, if you’re interested in sharing 😉
    Snaps on the Song and the homemade cards. I’m lovely cosy knits this time of year, there is nothing better than that and a cosy fire to snuggle infront of (and that hot choc wouldn’t go amiss either!)
    Good luck with the nativity…ours is next Friday! #littleloves

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I adore your cards! So very clever and really sentimental! I to, love the Take That song, its very catchy and one I am constantly singing! Christmas pics look lovely and festive! Have a lovely weekend Mrs x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yay, another elf family! I host an elf linky with another blogger, if you’re interested in sharing 😉
    Snaps on the Song and the homemade cards. I’m lovely cosy knits this time of year, there is nothing better than that and a cosy fire to snuggle infront of (and that hot choc wouldn’t go amiss either!)
    Good luck with the nativity…ours is next Friday! #littleloves

    Like

  6. Sorry to hear you haven’t been well 😦 This time of year is nasty for all of the bugs! Love the home made crimbo cards, such a good idea and they look fab :-).

    Hope you have a lovely week.

    Em x

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hope you’ll feel better sweetpea! I love checking in with your elf antics every day on IG. Seeing what everyone is doing really makes me giggle! 🙂 I think your wee man should definitely be modelling – he’s totally Mini Boden worthy – just gorgeous! Have a fab weekend pet xxx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...