Our Little Escape

When my husband, or as my readers know him ‘Mr H’ surprised me on Monday with a little trip to our favourite beach and more importantly the rental of a beach hut to celebrate our 4th Wedding Anniversary, it goes without saying that I was beyond excited. I may have shed a little tear. After over indulging in quite frankly a lot of unhealthy food and a bottle or three of fizz a walk along the beach sounded heavenly.

We have been visiting the beautiful Lytham St Annes beach for two summers now with our little boy and each time we have walked past these traditional looking beach huts and thought ‘now wouldn’t that be nice’. They just look so elegant and rather cute. Shabby chic in style which is right up my street.

Take a look…

IMG_9481

 

IMG_9489

IMG_9493

 

Even on a winter’s day, more specifically the 29th December they looked stunning and a perfect escape for our little family from the madness of Christmas.

The weather was beautiful albeit chilly willy, therefore the fact that these Beach Huts have a heater and tea and coffee facilities we couldn’t have been happier. An hour or two on the beach and then 20 minutes inside to warm up before heading back out! Just look at that view…

IMG_9507

IMG_9495

IMG_9484

 

The summer is of course the time when most people head to the beach, as do we however moving forward we will be adding some winter trips to our calendar. A perfect time to blow out some cobwebs and walk off the festive food! As we are not yet a family who jet off to foreign cities, for us it is the little things that count. Enjoying the simple pleasures of our beautiful seaside.

It was just the three of us on our wedding anniversary however I can see us renting one of the huts in the summer with friends. In fact the plans are already in motion! I love spending a few hours at the beach with Lil G however when you have a little person in tow sometimes you just need a little break away from it. So, my thinking is if we rented a hut for the day (which is 10am – midnight) then we would absolutely spend all day at the beach rather than just a few hours!

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside. As does our little boy…

IMG_9771

IMG_9605

IMG_9496

IMG_9793

 

The huts are situated within close proximity a stones throw of the beach & I would challenge anyone to say that the sea is nothing but uplifting! The fresh air was intoxicating and left me dreaming of summer. One thing I find frustrating when visiting the beach (the only thing) is the public toilets. The fact that the huts have private toilet facilities, and two free car parking spaces very close by just added to how fantastic they were. We couldn’t have wished for anything more. Oh actually we did, fish and chips and guess what we ate them in our hut …

IMG_9535

 

I would highly recommended renting one of these beautifully presented St Annes Beach Huts for a superb British day out at the seaside. When I say beautifully presented just take a look inside at some of the finishing touches…

FullSizeRender (21)

FullSizeRender (22)

IMG_9497

IMG_9514

 

You can’t help but fall in love with the views. We even managed to catch the sunset and left the hut feeling just a little bit more in love with Mr H for arranging this beautiful surprise…

IMG_9580

IMG_9708 FullSizeRender (24)

 

A little note from Mr H… Renting a hut couldn’t be simpler. You book it online. You then get a little text from Stuart on the morning of your trip. The keys are waiting for you. There is a guide inside with some top tips and you just pop the keys back as you leave. Such a great set up. Really well thought out. Lets face it, the easier the better.

Happy Hutting.

KA x

* DisclosureMr H has been pimping out my blog therefore we were offered a reduction in price on the rental of this beautiful hut from Stuart in exchange for this review. All words are my own. It was an absolute pleasure. 

If you want to take a further look at the Huts then do connect with Stuart on Twitter here. They also have a very interactive Facebook page and of course the website with full details here.

 

Family Fever

Family Farm Holidays Cornwall

33 thoughts on “Our Little Escape

  1. We have also hired a st.annes beach hut on a pouring wet day in the middle of winter and couldn’t have been cosier. The kids wrapped up in their waterproofs and ran around the deserted beach and came back for hot apple juice and warm cinnamon rolls. it was a magical day! I can not recommend them highly enough!!
    We will definitely be returning soon- and who knows the sun might even shine this time!! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is such a cute little hut, I didn’t know you could rent very lovely ones like this in Lytham. We are about 40 minutes from there and go a lot but never rented one. I shall definitely have to look closer next time!

    Like

  3. What a beautiful place to spend the day, looks like Mr H hit the nail on the head for the perfect present for you. Lil G looks super excited to be spending a sunny winters day at the beach. We’ve never rented a beach hut ourselves but most of the ones around us aren’t as beautifully presented as this one. Thanks for linking up with Country Kids.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love being by the beach in winter, I love it when theres no one else around. I’m really tempted to book one as a little treat for us in Feb half term.
    Gorgeous pictures KA, and well done Mr H. A fab surprise! xx

    Liked by 1 person

      • I love that he pimped out your blog. I’ve had a better idea, going to book one for hubbys birthday in June (and keep my fingers crossed for good weather!)
        I’ve only been to Lytham once, I dropped hubby off at the golf when O was a baby, so me and the kid went and had a potter round. It was lovely xx

        Liked by 1 person

  5. It looks absolutely gorgeous and I love all the photos- what a lovely thing to do on your anniversary. We are hiring a beach hut in August with Lucy (from Dear Beautiful) and her family and I am really looking forward to it as I haven’t done it before. x

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...